We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler

Good, simple and effective stop point for Kanchanaburi sightseeing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2019
We stayed here a night during a tour of Kanchanaburi. It was clean, convenient, and priced right, convenient free parking included.

The coffee machine in the lobby was better than average. I drank at least 4 or 5 cups of espresso, and other people in the party drank some as well, mocha - per my best recollection.

It appears to be a business hotel, but also convenient for family or group traveling.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$74
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
5.1 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
10.1 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$35
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$35
2.4 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
75.8 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$133
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
2.9 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$69
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
34.1 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$47
  • eDreams
4.3 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$79
  • Priceline
3.9 km from HOP INN Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
19
41
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
41
20
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I was really surprised, that this hotel was cleaner than I thought for the cheaper price, compared to other budget hotels. The room was really clean, cosy and convenient with clean beds for us.

Well it didn’t have any set breakfasts of course, but it didn’t matter to us, since me and my fiancé can go out by ourselves to fetch some anyways. Little toiletries and some instant coffee, tea and frozen foods we’re available at the tiny lobby.

It was really cool. I’ll be there again some day

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P7528VRfrancisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

You can find Hop Inn outside Bangkok around Thailand. It has same look, same room, same quality everywhere. So you can expect what to get. Their room quality is good as always. Nice staff. Lots of parking. Comfy bed. Clean room. But this time the shower is a bit weak. No breakfast provided. Free coffee till 11am. I will definitely stay at Hop Inn again for sure. Most important thing, it’s cheap. Oh...it’s always located slightly outside of city center. Good for those with a car. :-)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nalincredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a lovely, modern budget hotel, located just outside of the town centre. The walk from the hotel to the centre was approximately 15 minutes. The hotel is comparable to a UK travelodge. The daily rate at the hotel was 650baht working out around £15. The staff were very friendly, helpful and even ordered us taxi’s. The rooms were very clean and spacious, offering good facilities. I would 100% recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank joshwillis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable sized room. Budget hotel with large parking spaces that sells frozen dinner in the lobby as well as amenity such as soap, toothbrush and toothpaste and even has a coffee machine but can only be used in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank may-may2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Kanchanaburi for a couple of days and with so much to see and do we decided to stay another day. We were just looking for a bed and at $26AUS for 2 single beds -the beds were clean and comfy. Great value and within walking distance from the bus stop. Excellent street food right across the road. The vendor with a yellow sign and funky font saying “Thai.”

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank morrisd131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews