We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lin116
San Francisco, CA

Simply amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
We spent five nights here at the Oriental Kwai Resort and loved every minute of or stay. The resort is absolutely beautiful with gorgeous rooms, serene landscape, and pristine common areas. The food was so good and reasonably priced that we took all of our evening meals here. My husband has several serious food allergies and the staff was so helpful in keeping him safe and well fed. There are many choices at breakfast and sipping coffee on the patio overlooking the river was a great way to start the day. We booked excursions to the waterfalls and historical sites as well as transport to and from Bangkok, which made being without a car a breeze. The owners are lovely people and their staff are some of the best ww've had the pleasure to know. Book your stay and be sure to add an extra day because you won't want to leave early!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$87
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
11.5 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
4.8 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
AU$23
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$43
  • StayForLong
10.5 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$251
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
12.0 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$67
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
19.4 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
  • Expedia.com
    AU$37
  • Trip.com
12.5 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$82
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Trip.com
42.0 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$31
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$31
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
14.9 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$21
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
  • Trip.com
17.3 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Oriental Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
1,088
51
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,088
51
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages family cottage owners and staff the river long tail boat hellfire pass stayed longer lovely pool erawan falls three nights perfect stay beautiful garden death railway thai food war cemetery bangkok goats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Found this resort by searching through the various Thailand forums on Facebook. When we arrived here it was a surprise that the owners turned out to be Dutch. This way you feel more at home as a Dutch person ;-) The story behind the resort - how it all started - the finish and appearance, the location, the atmosphere, the service and of course the kitchen can be judged as excellent. The only point: you can have a bit of an argument with the air conditioning, but that is often because you have disrupted the device and its settings yourself. So don't press all the buttons ;-)

Room tip: April and May are hot hot hot but that you know when visiting Thailand. Payment only possible with credit card/ cash. So dutchies know this
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Wow what a wonderful find this hotel will stay in our memories for years and we are planning a next year. The owners and their wonderful staff made our stay memorable. The rooms are Thai style and so clean and have everything you need. There is a small pool ideal for the times you are not exporing the region. The food is so very very good and the breakfast so memorable. We do not normally eat breakfasts in Thailand but this was so very very tasty and authentic. We will be returning next year and just cannot wait. Thank you so much

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T8705UOjanetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Our second stay at this gorgeous resort and we have booked again for next year.
Lovely owners and staff who are always happy to help.
Perfect accommodation in a beautiful tropical setting, lovely food and a great pool.
Lots of things to do and see close by.

Room tip: Just book it, you will fall in love with the place!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper54864911048
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the start of our Thailand trip and had such a lovely time. The pool and grounds are beautiful, the restaurant great, and the service is immaculate. Also the little dog Pocky is adorable. We’d give it a 6/5 if we could. Thanks for having us and we hope to come back in the future!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T6418VSjonathanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

Such a beautiful spot surrounded by nature. Our room was lovely and clean and was supplied with everything we needed. All the staff, without exception, were so friendly and helpful and all the meals we had were delicious and reasonably priced, as were the drinks. We would definitely return.

Room tip: Room 1 has a lovely view looking out on the river.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JudyB862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews