We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sylvia Spitze
Bangkok, Thailand

Company group

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2018via mobile
I traveled here with company tour group, it was fun and full of enjoyness. The raft trip was so good that I could swim in the small river, the surrounding was superb with jungle like you were in the forest. I like this place.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Vio.com
    AU$147
  • Official Hotel
    AU$178
14.3 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$65
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
  • Priceline
    AU$63
16.1 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$61
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    AU$69
  • Trip.com
    AU$58
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
14.7 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$44
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
  • Trip.com
    AU$46
15.0 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
AU$44
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Hotels.com
    AU$40
15.1 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$58
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
    AU$49
  • Expedia.com
    AU$71
  • Vio.com
    AU$49
15.5 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$72
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$65
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Trip.com
    AU$69
37.6 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$133
  • Trip.com
    AU$165
16.5 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$26
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$28
  • Agoda.com
    AU$28
  • Priceline
    AU$26
19.4 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
  • Expedia.com
    AU$35
  • Trip.com
    AU$37
17.1 km from ComSaed River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
2
30
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
30
21
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We booked the rooms for the family of 5 in the garden room part. The friendly staff is the best asset for this hotel. The garden is amazing! but the rooms need some more update. We love the food and restaurant was set in a lovely location during the weekend. We would recommend this place for a family with the car. Not far from the new Thai theme park " Meang Mulligan" and Prasat Meang Singh.

Room tip: Best pool.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RH_SH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This resort is huge, peaceful and quiet with lots of trees and nice gardens. It is located far away from town. Thai food tastes great but they are very spicy. The staff are polite and friendly.
Our rooms are on the hill. They aged and air conditioners are noisy. The rooms with river view are much better. The houses for families are isolated and far from lobby.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Piyanuch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Comsaed river kwai is good resort in kanchana buri , large forest area to move around and for fun activity .love to be there again, diff. accomodation type to choose ,good for family outing for city break

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank npn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

ComSaed River Kwai Resort is good resort in kancanaburi with large forest area and back side river ,specially enjoy this time in songkran hot weather ,lot of activity to do, swim,walk around ,food arrangement are there . ok to stay

Room tip: select riverside or garden view room
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2015

An unpleasant and over-priced experience that we wouldn't want to repeat. We booked ComSaed after reading their glowing promotional spiel, seeing photos of the gardens and what looked to be a modern villa as their lead photo - wanting a quiet, peaceful country location.

Impressive garden upon arrival, until you look up close and realise all of the buildings are very tired. The "villa" in their shots is actually a rotten, infested, abandoned information building near the entrance. The real villas are badly in need of repair and modernising (particularly for the steep price by Thai standards), with two of the main lights in our room out of order (exposed wires were roughly covered in electrical tape) and mould on the walls. Entering the room, we were hit with a combination of stale cigarette smoke and mould (they claim to be "smoke-free"). The room was small, for the two adults and two children we'd booked in advance. The bathroom was grubby, with a full-height window at one end that looked onto a private garden with plastic cups and cigarette butts discarded in it. Water pressure is non-existent, and tepid at best.

Throughout the stay, a blaring sound system played a mixture of Thai music with a heavy bass beat and what can only be described as screeching karaoke (so no peace and quiet in what was otherwise a beautiful riverside location). Food in the evenings was only served in the garden, with the restaurant looking very unloved - and a hefty buffet cover charge for the same, recycled and overcooked drudge every night. Oddly enough, they provide a kettle and coffee cups, but no tea or coffee and a sign telling you not to bring your own food.

I ordered two mixed drinks whilst there and the alcohol is more expensive than in Bangkok bars, but for tiny measures of poor quality no-name substitutes. Breakfast was of poor standard, with overcooked local dishes and slop that even the Thais looked disappointed with.

The swimming pools looked great from a distance, until we discovered that one was covered over (it's lack of use evident by the three small trees growing through the cover) and the other two were full of greeny-brown muck instead of the crystal clear water one might expect. When we raised this with the manager, he didn't seem to understand why no-one wanted to swim in them!

When checking out they tried to overcharge us, with an all-staff conference ensuing and an hour spent before they eventually amended the bill. Whilst waiting, I noticed they'd proudly displayed a series of "green" environmental awards ... which I can only assume was in reference to the colour of mould in the rooms or their algae-laden pool water.

All in all, for the semi-luxury resort ComSaed claims to be, I've stayed in far better quality youth hostels for about 10% of the price.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere for a good room!
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewrN2898OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews