We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of On's Thai Issan

On's Thai Issan
Ranked #1 of 229 Restaurants in Kanchanaburi
Price range: USD 1 - USD 2
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Thai and Issan Vegetarian/Vegan Restaurant & Cooking School in Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Absolutely love this little place. Vegetarian or vegan Thai food with a huge menu and everything was delicious. We had six dishes between two which was heaps and it cost a total of $8USD!! Totally amazing. The curried fried rice and green curry were our favourites. The chef and staff were extremely friendly and the food came out quickly even though it's a tiny little kitchen. You just write down what you want on a little note pad which makes ordering super easy. Totally loved it!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gilchrist379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Recommended highly by someone, I thought why not give this place a try although I seldom dine at a vegetarian restaurant. The Panang Curry, as recommended, is superb and goes well with the brown rice. The pineapple smoothie is a little 'raw' (less sugar?)

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JoshShoeString
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Came here after the reading Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed! The food was so delicious, my girlfriend and I decided to take a cooking class here. Highly recommended! The owner is a lovely woman with pretty good english, and it looked like she really enjoyed teaching us. We will definitely try the recipes at home.
As for the food itself, the Pad Thai is the best we had in Thailand, and the Tom Kha is delicious as well.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank almogt1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is a small and simple restaurant. The menu has ONLY VEGETARIAN food. The fresh juices are nice and cheap and mentioned by other reviews on TA. However, we do not find the food anything special. Definitely NOT the best Pad Thai!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MrGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

BEST FOOD IN THAILAND.. Stumbled on this place by chance and it was the best discovery. I have never eaten at vegetarian restaurant before, but I loved it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Brodi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed On's Thai Issan also viewed

Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
Kanchanaburi, Kanchanaburi Province
 

Been to On's Thai Issan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.