We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
14
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We visited this hotel for 2 nights towards the end of a trip to Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia. Kanchanaburi is a lovely place and this hotel couldn't be better situated. The staff are attentive but not fussy, the rooms are smallish but well equipped and had the most comfortable bed of our trip. Whether sitting on the terrace enjoying a drink, or taking a dip in the pool, you are in the most beautiful surroundings and have a stunning view of the river Kwai and the bridge. There is free use of the internet, taxis and excursions to the Tiger Temple (a must !) are easily arranged by the accommodating staff. Our room worked out at about £50 a night and a good dinner was good value, although a limited choice if you stay for more than a few days. Breakfast had a great choice for everyone and can be enjoyed up until 11.00 am !

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanwickersglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I visited with my parents who are in their 60s. In a nutshell - fabulous, but not perfect:
Stunning location/setting on riverside
Quiet
Walking distance to The Bridge
Excellent/good value tour operator allifilated - recommended
Friendly staff /reception
beautifully designed rooms and pool
riverside breakfast terrace/pier
Massage offered and apparently, Wifi in rooms, though this wasn't tested by us.

Negatives:
BAD breakfast -very sweet but slow waiting staff, but the biggest problem is the breakfast itself. i think it may have SEEMED particularly bad as the lovely place generally leads you to expect a breakfast in keeping with the resort. The kitchen is very distant so the food cold. Waiting staff do not speak Eng so difficult to request changes (though we did manage this with my limited Thai) It is a shame as they could really go to town with it - should set up a buffet (even if only a very small selection) near the riverside. This would mean people could help themselves /choose within a limited range what they want. No fresh coffee!

Date of stay: December 2009
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roxy_mergullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I travelled to Kanchanaburi with my girlfriend and wanted to stay somewhere close to the bridge over the river Kwae. This resort is on the other side of the bridge to where the other plethora of guesthouses are located, but it is only a 2 / 3 minute walk to get to the bridge.

We stayed in a bungalow with huge futon style beds, air conditioning, tv and an ensuite bathroom with hot running water. Safety deposit boxes are also available from reception. Our room opened out to overlooking the river where it meanders, with a breakfast terrace out on the water's edge, making for spectacular sunset views. Our room was a bargain at 900 baht for the evening and was certainly one of the nicest places we stayed throughout our entire travel.

Breakfast is included and is standard continental fodder, and I didn't have any other meals there to be able to comment on variety in menu. There's also no bar in this resort which makes it a very relaxing time. If you want to get to the busier area then I'd recommend renting a moped as it's a long walk along a dimly lit road as we found out!

Make sure you walk down through the breakfast terrace and round the corner to find a lovely little infinity style swimming pool, with rooms on the perimeter. I'd highly recommend this lovely little resort.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tylerdurden1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews