We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Private Tour : Bridge over River Kwae and Death Railway
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$242.29
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
from AU$321.61
More Info
from AU$347.81
More Info
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent museum war cemetery across the road hellfire pass information exhibits pows railway history terry construction bridge insight burma baht men memorabilia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

We had about 45minutes before we went to board the death train but i would have easily spent more than an hour and maybe 1.5hrs here. The exhibits are excellant as well as the videos.
You have a whole different perspective of WW2 and POW

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank AnandDNanavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

If visiting the adjascent war graves cemetery, then it is also important that you visit this Museum. It is well presented and it brings home in graphic details the horrendous conditions that these prisoners of war endured. On a more cheery note, you do get a voucher for a cup of tea or coffee after your visit.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank davidevanwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Very impressive to see all the things they gathered from the past. It's directly next to all the graves of a lot of prisoners of war that died during those days.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank aichang99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Very informative museum that helps you realise about that atrocities committed by Japanese Soldiers during WW2 and the hardships the men who helped build the railway, ensured. Well worth the visit

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank BigDave7984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Nice old style railway station in center of town just few steps from bridge. Worth to see if you are there but not worth special trip

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 739dominikm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews