We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Private Tour : Bridge over River Kwae and Death Railway
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$243.07
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
from AU$322.67
More Info
from AU$348.96
More Info
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent museum war cemetery across the road hellfire pass information exhibits pows railway history terry construction bridge insight burma baht men memorabilia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Having watched the movie "the Bridge on the River Quai, a million times, we decided to visit this area on Thailand. This museum really give you the background on how extensive this project was, how many POW camps were involved and its importance to the Japanese. Lots of personal effects from the POWs which make It even more relevant.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Visited recently with teenagers and was impressed with content and displays. Such moving stories and pleased to see kids reading all the history and taking it all in. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank H763XFkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Well done, helps you experience the WWII POW experience. The final room—a cafeteria overlooking the cemetery with tea part of the admission—was well planned.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank MDTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Relaxing train ride through the countryside. Comfortable with large windows for viewing and taking pictures!

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We walked many kilometres to this Railway Centre and it was certainly worth it. Reasonable price entrance fee, very professional displays and a small cafe airconditioned to rest or have a snack

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews