We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PhilMalone
Footscray, Australia

Comfortable and exceptionally clean with great restaurant

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2022
We enjoyed one night here with our grandchildren and family and absolutely loved it. The restaurant was first class - had dinner and breakfast there and it was very crowded at dinner showing it was popular in the area and justifiably so because the food was tasty and good Thai quality ..... loved all the food and breakfast had lots of choices with great food too (Thai and western).

The suites beside the pool were just perfect for our family as the kids spent a long time swimming in the pool which was exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable and we had an excellent night's sleep. We will definitely be back to this resort when we next visit our family in this region of Thailand.
Date of stay: June 2022
Room Tip: For families the poolside suites are the best choice
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$87
  • Priceline
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Expedia.com
    AU$88
7.7 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$211
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
7.9 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
9.3 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$51
Multiple ways to pay
  • Trip.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
7.8 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
AU$23
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Expedia.com
    AU$43
  • ZenHotels.com
7.6 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
  • Trip.com
    AU$37
7.6 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$251
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
    AU$242
7.7 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$67
  • Priceline
    AU$74
  • Vio.com
    AU$59
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
31.9 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$82
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Trip.com
    AU$219
52.9 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$31
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$31
  • Trip.com
    AU$28
  • StayForLong
8.9 km from Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

Let’s start about the resort/hotel:
- secluded / quiet spot by the river (good to avoid mass tourism)
- clean / modern / well decorated (very romantic)
- comfortable king size bed (5 star quality)
- nice little pool while we loved the hammock on the river at sunset, see picture
- friendly staff
- well priced, good value for money, though you would need to come by rental car like us as it is 20mn from town

However, the restaurant/food was the worst we ever experienced in Thailand:
- not tasty, not fresh, poorly cooked Thai food
- western food was even worst, not eatable hence we asked for refund which the staff could understand with a smile
- you would eat better quality at 7-Eleven microwave dishes!
- just disgusting, explaining why nobody was eating here for lunch and 2 tables only at night

To conclude, as long as you don’t eat here, this is the best place in Kanchanaburi 😀 we loved it! In regard to the food, the positive side is that we lost 1kg during our stay - great if you are on a diet...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RogerE505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tubtimsiamriverkwai, Manager at Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear RogerE505,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were most concerned to read of the disappointing experience your received, and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience it caused. this matter has been addressed with those concerned to ensure our guests are not similarly disappointed in the future.

Thank you for highlighting the issues, as well as the service issues which we have done further training for the team. We do hope you choose our Resort again, and we are confident that your next visit will be pleasurable in every respect.

Kind regards,
Thinnakorn
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

We really appreciated our stay. In this resort, you have the feeling to be inside a new brand and luxury villa with pool and the Kwaï River view. The garden is wonderfull. River view and pool view. The garden is flat and very well maintained. He has many species of trees. This resorts is nearly new and everything is very clean (garden and rooms). There is a fresh and natural atmosphere. The colors are in the spirit of the nature and the river. Ideal for the couples (very calm and romantic) but also for families as it's very secure with a very nice pool (salt treatment) and a large flat park with green grass and many toys and banches. This hotel is not big and that is good too for privacy and calm. Bedrooms are very large with bed, sofa, table (and brighten with high ceillings and new air conditionned and fan). The staff is honest and still ready to help. The breakfast is huge and delicious. The restaurant is very good and large menu. The location is perfect to visit Kanchanaburi. Not far the center. Price is reasonable. I recommand 100 % this resort.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank s_bastienmS4829SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Super friendly, helpfull, clean place, a 15 min. drive to Kanchaburi, taxi available via the resort
The even helped me out, as I left something in the resort, by sending it to my by parcel, thanks again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

The most impressive thing when entering the accommodation. Every employee is very nice, working like a lovely family, both young and old. The staff spoke very well. The food was clean and fresh. The most important for me was a clean room, the atmosphere was nice and the pool we liked was a salt water pool. I hope we have the opportunity to come back again.❤️❤️❤️🥰🥰🥰

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnnyS470
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tubtimsiamriverkwai, General Manager at Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Piyaphat T.

General Manager

Tubtim Siam River Kwai Reosrt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

This place is a little detached from Kanchanaburi, but it is well worth that sacrifice.

We were in a Junior suite - very comfortable, plenty of room and spotlessly clean. Happy smiley faces everywhere from the staff who cannot wait to help you - with anything (nothing smutty! ).

The head receptionist spoke the best English and she took personal responsibility for us as we were the only Europeans there - to the point where she would stay up until we were back at the hotel in case we needed someone from the hotel to come and get us.

Travellers with kids will enjoy the pool and the hotel inflatables.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank noz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tubtimsiamriverkwai, General Manager at Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing of your recent stay with us at Tubtim Siam River Kwai Resort. We are very pleased to know your time here was such an enjoyable and comfortable one, and that all was to your liking. Please do let us know when your travels bring you back to Kanchanaburi and we would love to have you back with us. We look forward to the pleasure of your return!

Best regards,
Mr. Piyaphat T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews