We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcyal B

Very pleasant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2024via mobile
Great room with direct access to the pool. View of the Kwai River. Hearty breakfast and smiling staff. Parking is free and supervised by a very professional security guard. Jacuzzi in the room with a view of the gardens and the Kwai River. I recommend.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$65
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$169
2.2 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$44
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$35
  • Hotels.com
    AU$34
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
0.6 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$63
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    AU$69
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Priceline
31.3 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$28
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$29
2.9 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$72
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$65
  • Trip.com
53.9 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$20
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
  • Lol.travel
15.4 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free parking
Pool
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
  • Expedia.com
    AU$47
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    AU$80
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Natee The Riverfront Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
110
62
12
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
62
12
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river an amazing hotel pool room massage shops train station the hotel staff the main street free bicycles bed was comfortable night market jacuzzi balcony bridge bangkok baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, rooms are very big - some with pool access. Great location, walking distance to lot of sightseeing, a lot of restaurant just outside. Breakfast not really western standard, but good coffee. Directly at the river

Room tip: Swimming from 7 am to 10 pm
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golferin1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Natee. The view as you enter is a welcome surprise. The reception team were helpful and slightly robotic with their welcome, advising what you can and cannot do. The double room was adequate and colonial. Air con was welcome and lots of space to hang clothes. The bathroom was large and jacuzzi bath was nice. A good hotel for the price. Wifi is very patchy and needs to be entered daily which is slightly annoying.
The breakfast was limited as lots of others have said. It fills a hole but was not as extensive as other hotels we stayed at on our trip, so for me, this was the only disappointing thing. Also, the onsite restaurant closed at 6pm, so was not very helpful for dinner. Fortunately, there were a variety of bars and restaurants opposite the hotel and we enjoyed the Pizzeria directly opposite owned by the swiss chap which included great Thai food also.
It was a good base to walk to the River Quai museums and the war cemetary. A lovely hotel, well worth a stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

I agree with the recent reviews of this hotel, having spent a couple of nights. It feels like it needs some money spent to bring it back up to standard again. Not enough people staying to give it atmosphere or allow some investment in improvements. No evening restaurant, which is a lost opportunity as it's a great location.

Not bad value, maybe the wrong sort of hotel for the area.

Room tip: Plan to eat elsewhere in the evening.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay in very comfortable room with lovely view of the river. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows. The breakfast was average compared to others. Staff friendly and helpful
Would recommend this hotel for short stay.enjoyed the pool but odd access which could be tricky for those with mobility problems

Room tip: Pool access could be an issue if not very mobile
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1jambla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

The reviews below are mostly correct. The towels are bit rough/ frayed, bed linens are not soft, they charge for everything, this could be an amazing hotel if they did some basic upgrades, BUT, the cost of this hotel - for what you get - is ridiculously low. I think right now the cost is $57 US/ night and this is an amazing hotel for that price. The view is gorgeous,, the A/C works, it is close to everything, the bed and pillows are very comfortable. I would not have any problems recommending this hotel under these circumstances.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KathyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews