We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joey R

Lovely stuff lovely place….but

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024
Lovely staff lovely resort….but the beds are worst than prison beds. If they could upgrade their beds would be perfect. Lovely pool lovely rooms. Near to bridge and death museum. Perfect place to stay but as I said mattress is like a rock. Would stay again in a heartbeat but only if they changed their mattress.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$213
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$205
0.7 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$63
  • Hotels.com
    AU$85
  • Expedia.com
    AU$74
1.1 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
AU$23
  • Priceline
    AU$24
  • Agoda.com
    AU$22
  • Expedia.com
    AU$40
0.2 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$216
5.7 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
1.5 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
Multiple ways to pay
  • StayForLong
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
    AU$63
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
29.7 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Expedia.com
    AU$35
  • Trip.com
    AU$37
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
2.1 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$31
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$31
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$31
  • StayForLong
4.4 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$83
  • Priceline
    AU$221
  • Agoda.com
    AU$91
  • Trip.com
    AU$219
52.4 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$22
  • Priceline
    AU$20
  • Trip.com
    AU$79
  • Agoda.com
    AU$20
15.4 km from River Kwai Bridge Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
68
129
73
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
129
73
25
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2024

When we arrived, we were told that there are two hotels with the same name. Also the same pics, etc. Very confusing.
We stayed here for 10 days.
The hotel pool in the front is nice. Long enough for laps when nobody is there. There is no coffee in the room and the machine they have is old and didn't work very well. Also, you had to use your room key to go through the door next to reception. And, you had to use it to LEAVE the hotel. A real pain.
The other pool had so much chlorine that we couldn't swim much because of the burning sensation, especially the eyes.
In the hotel nearer the river, it is more bungalows and they're a little more run down, but nice. The bikes they have for use are terrible to the point of dangerous - no breaks and flat tires. They do have a decent coffee machine there.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

This hotel reminds me of being in a forest with huts and greenery by the famous river Kwai bridge some people would suggest upgrades but I personally think it’s all part of it’s character and charm and authenticity

Room tip: Be aware that the local cockerel 🐓 is abit shouty and other animal/birds but for me personally added to the experience river view was fab!!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2687PAlaurak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile

Extensive facility, with various small guest room villas and a modern building extension.
We stayed at the modern extension, which also has a small pool.
We had a clean, functional room. Fridge and room safe.
Quite sleep disturbing are the numerous illuminated switches and night lights in the room.
Functional bath room with a large shower cubicle. Unfortunately the shower did not work properly.
Breakfast is on the river terrace, typical Thai hotel breakfast. Coffee from the coffee machine, toast, jam, fried eggs, sausages, some vegetables, some fruit etc. Ok but nothing special.
One negative thing though, in the second night there were man small bugs in the room.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank claussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

This hotel had clean and tidy rooms, the facilities are a bit out of date at the back end, but they have a modern version at the front. I stayed at the back and found it quite nice it was disappointing that the Riverview restaurant wasn't open on a Friday night but it was open for breakfast.

Good place for kids, has a pool, free bikes and only about kilometer away to get to the river Kwia bridge bridge, just jump on the free bike and the way you go.

Plenty of parking if you taking a car. Did not eat at the place as I went down the road.

Room tip: Ask for a river view room, it's worth it
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with chalets as well as some rooms (double storeys) near the river. The cafe is located just by the river, so breakfast is with a beautiful view.

Breakfast is very simple buffet. View of the river is awesome with the River kwai Bridge in full view.

Would recommend the place as it has its own car park. Chalets are comfy. Only downside is that they don't have enough plug points for charging phones.

Overall recommended.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dianakpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews