We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hhunter1974
Michigan

Beautiful resort that needs bed upgrade

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024via mobile
Hotel's Favourite
The only knock on this hotel are the beds. It was like sleeping on a board with a rock for a pillow. Every other attribute about this hotel was awesome. The staff, the food, the pool, the grounds all excellent. Note that there are small 1 inch steps up into the room & down into the bathroom that make stubbing toes very easy & or falling. Internet was great.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: The hotel can arrange a river rafting trip for guests. Some in our party did this & enjoyed....
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MRKC Kanchanaburi, General Manager at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi, responded to this review
Responded 7 May 2024
Dear hhunter1974,

Thank you very much for your kind staying with us and for your valuable feedback recently.

We do appreciate to hear that you like in our staff service, food taste, nice swimming pool and our peaceful location by the Kwai Yai River.
Noted from your feedback for bed and pillow, this is the priority plan listing to improve in shortly. For the stept we will work with team for how to improve or preventing better for our guest. Your comment is worthiness for us to recognize our service to improve better for our guest.

Looking forward to welcoming and serving you again in shortly future when your traveling path cross to Kanchanaburi.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$88
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
30.8 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
28.0 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$60
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$60
30.2 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
29.0 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$208
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
41.7 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$37
31.8 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$219
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
31.3 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$31
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
34.1 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
29.0 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$44
  • eDreams
29.8 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
92
133
67
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
133
67
24
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. I have had to check out of Mida Resort hotel. I have asked for a refund.

The tent was dirty and old. There was black mould all over the tent and inside the air conditioning unit. The flip flops they gave me were filthy and used. The tent smelt of cigarette smoke throughout. There was duct tape throughout the tent holding the furnishings together.

The property does not have a spa, or sauna as advertised. The picture of the sauna is actually of a sauna in the city and they could take me there for 500baht. They do not offer spa services for one person as it is serviced by an outside agency who will not come for one person I was told.

The swimming pool area was also run down - missing wooden planks on the deck which I almost put my foot through as I stepped on it. There was no services as described, there was no cafe at the pool for me to order food or drinks. There were no cushions for the sun loungers.

There was no proper menu for the terrace restaurant and they had one single vegetarian dish on the menu. The river terrace restaurant was also not as described, the furniture was different and again, only offered the same vegetarian option.

I understand due to covid they may be ‘warming up’ their hospitality again however I did not expect this. I have never had to ask for a refund at a hotel before, nor have I ever been quicker to leave.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CharlotteA266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arkom Bunpeng, General Manager at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2023

Dear CharlotteA266,

Thank you very much for your patronage choosing to stay and visit us at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and for your valuable time sharing an experience.

We do appreciate that you had so much worthiness feedbacks to recognize our service to improve better for our guest and for sure your all recommendations will be putting in our first priority to be action quickly. More please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience may cause you for this time.

Looking forward to welcoming and serving you again to our uniqueness peaceful atmosphere resort by Kwai Yai River in the near future.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2023

From the outside and reception the resort looks amazing I was so pleased and thought fantastic what a treat....how wrong I was.

Walked into the room it was disgusting, smelt bad. Did look clean at all, very tried looking. Walked into bathroom and frankly if I was travelling by myself I would have left immediately. As you can see from the photos below the bathroom is not only old but is also dirty. There was no way I was taking a shower in the bath or in the horrendous separate shower. I found out at dinner that the rest of the group had rhe same experience.

Hotels in Thailand vary but honestly as a travel agent (someone else booked this) I am never going to recommend this hotel/resort.

The pool is an accident waiting to happen, both ladder out of the pool are unstable and one you can see is physically coming away from the concrete.

I cannot sleep in the bed. Just too concerned about cleanliness.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IATAAgent_2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arkom Bunpeng, General Manager at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2023

Dear IATAAgent_2023

Thank you for your patronage staying with us at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and for your valuable time to sharing experience recently.

We do appreciate to hear that you have some kind of feedbacks for us to recognize our service to improve better for our guest. We do strive to provide our standard to meet our guest satisfactions at all but for this time face to inconvenience please accept our sincere apologies.

Looking forward to welcoming and serving you again for our peace atmosphere by the Kwai Yai River in Kanchanaburi soon.

Best regards,
Arkom Bunpeng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2022 via mobile

Remote and quiet, so make sure you take snacks if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Rooms clean with all amenities you would need. Nice river runs through the back of the hotel.

Seems popular with Thai people which is a good sign.

Breakfast choice good

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank O2514GLmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We had booked two superior rooms, we got connecting room which nice that hotel arranged it without us ask for. However both room condition are so bad. Furniture so old and most of items in room not work properly like AC, safety box and hot water.

Bathroom was scary to me. It in bad condition and bathtub that you will never ever use if you look from the condition of it.

Breakfast just ok. Because it busy weekend all foods arrangement look so messy. We also did had dinner by river which overall for foods ok too. Cocktail not the best.

Staffs , garden and pool are good.

I presume that do have new rooms but unlucky for us who got old rooms one. So from this stayed if we will back to Kanchanaburi again here this place will be last option.

Room tip: Ask for brand new room
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PowJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

The attractions that we are impressed with and have been able to experience the atmosphere. Is Mida Hotel is a luxury beach hotel available. The interior of the room is decorated in a simple modern style that looks comfortable and the bathroom is clean and has all the amenities. There is a pool to play. And there are food arranged in a buffet style. There are both local food to food in a 5 star hotel I had the opportunity to travel because my sister was an employee in Mida Company. Me and my family are very impressed with that place. Good service, good conversation and natural Phil.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Excursion30453961565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews