We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael D

Remote!!!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2022via mobile
Remote and quiet, so make sure you take snacks if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Rooms clean with all amenities you would need. Nice river runs through the back of the hotel.

Seems popular with Thai people which is a good sign.

Breakfast choice good
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$172
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
29.0 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
24.2 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$66
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$62
  • Expedia.com
    AU$77
30.8 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$223
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Trip.com
23.6 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
The hut river view 1,200 include breakfast.
AU$23
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$21
  • Expedia.com
    AU$44
29.8 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$267
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$222
  • Priceline
31.3 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$29
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$29
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
34.1 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$21
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$18
  • Trip.com
33.1 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
29.7 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Vio.com
21.9 km from Mida Resort Kanchanaburi
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
92
133
67
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
133
67
24
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We had booked two superior rooms, we got connecting room which nice that hotel arranged it without us ask for. However both room condition are so bad. Furniture so old and most of items in room not work properly like AC, safety box and hot water.

Bathroom was scary to me. It in bad condition and bathtub that you will never ever use if you look from the condition of it.

Breakfast just ok. Because it busy weekend all foods arrangement look so messy. We also did had dinner by river which overall for foods ok too. Cocktail not the best.

Staffs , garden and pool are good.

I presume that do have new rooms but unlucky for us who got old rooms one. So from this stayed if we will back to Kanchanaburi again here this place will be last option.

Room tip: Ask for brand new room
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PowJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

The attractions that we are impressed with and have been able to experience the atmosphere. Is Mida Hotel is a luxury beach hotel available. The interior of the room is decorated in a simple modern style that looks comfortable and the bathroom is clean and has all the amenities. There is a pool to play. And there are food arranged in a buffet style. There are both local food to food in a 5 star hotel I had the opportunity to travel because my sister was an employee in Mida Company. Me and my family are very impressed with that place. Good service, good conversation and natural Phil.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Excursion30453961565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

Really impressed with the service , golf and food and ability to move around freely after our first test.

The one person who made a big difference was
VAL who looked after everything and every small problem during our stay .

Val who is from Burma went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

I would definitely go back when restrictions ease
and spend a couple of days enjoying the resort and golf course which does need some serious maintenance but not a big problem.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Spinner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel was really nice location and packages included with rafting and breakfast ,was great combination choices ,nice and privtae swimming pool ,breakfast was good and totally we all happy ,dining at riverside is the best atmosphere and very teasty food !!!recomemded with group more fun!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 101564meena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

The riverside dining is second to none with beautiful lights and settings. Food was fantastic. The area was great to walk around and take photos as well. Good nature. A let down was that dining staffs seem uninterested.

The rooms are modern and clean. Nothing to complain there.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aaX5704DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews