We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 51
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.com
USD 43
View deal
FindHotel
USD 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
PricelineUSD 42
eDreamsUSD 51
Trip.comUSD 50
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
90
128
67
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
128
67
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river floating platform erawan waterfalls beautiful riverside swimming pool nice pool stayed here for one night nature rafting baht hangers bugs tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel was really nice location and packages included with rafting and breakfast ,was great combination choices ,nice and privtae swimming pool ,breakfast was good and totally we all happy ,dining at riverside is the best atmosphere and very teasty food !!!recomemded with group more fun!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 101564meena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

The riverside dining is second to none with beautiful lights and settings. Food was fantastic. The area was great to walk around and take photos as well. Good nature. A let down was that dining staffs seem uninterested.

The rooms are modern and clean. Nothing to complain there.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aaX5704DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Simply love everything about this property!
Design, customer service, maintenence, approach, very nice pool and location! Been here 2 times and would like to come back very soon! I would definitely suggest a staying here for couples and families too!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simondecanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vichittra Piewrat, Other at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Simondecanela,

On behalf of Mida Resort Kanchanaburi Team I wish to express our sincerest appreciation for this great and detailed review you had posted here on tripadvisor.com.

It is always rewarding for all of us to receive such positive feedback and everyone was particularly pleased to learn that you had a great time with us. Rest assured that I will pass on our thanks to the team members you had pointed out.

Once again, thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Mida Resort Kanchanaburi and for uploading your review.

We truly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Vichittra Piewrat (Vicky)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Breakfast is very delicious and dinner is very impressive. Good staff, good service, bright smile, fresh atmosphere, awakening nature. The room is clean but there are a few bugs inside the room but overall I like it a lot.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Nicasio_1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teeraphon Daengpajon, Other at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Dear Nicasio_1144,

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you found many aspects at the resort and overall enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for the bugs although we did regularly pest control and unfortunately cause the huge tropical garden might be still have some.

We hope to see you again here and appreciated the continue support.

With kind regards,

Teeraphon Daengpajon

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Only spent one night here, which is a shame because it is a lovely spot. The rooms were clean and comfortable with lovely views over the river. The food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meal. There are 2 pool, one with a bar and both had sun beds and the water was warm.
The grounds are landscaped very well and adds to the calm and tranquil nature of the 'resort'.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GerryK158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer10819105908, Manager at Mida Resort Kanchanaburi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear GerryK158,

Thank you for your kind review and delighted to read that you found us to be " A lovely relaxing Hotel ".

We hope to see you again here and appreciated the continue support.

With kind regards,

Teeraphon Daengpajon

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews