We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A MUST !!😀

Wonderful wee night market in the centre of Hua Hin . An absolute must for any traveller looking... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2020
470ralphb
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Place to see and be seen in Huahin :-)

By the amount of visitors, I assume it’s a main attraction of the town, where main draw is food and... read more

Reviewed 17 March 2020
Mr_Nobody_1979
,
Krakow, Poland
via mobile
Read all 829 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hua Hin
from USD 47.27
More Info
from USD 42.54
More Info
from USD 138.25
More Info
from USD 113.67
More Info
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
183
427
190
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
427
190
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood night market street food t shirts souvenirs stalls lung hua tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Having read reviews that this market was more copmmercial and less desirable than the Cicada or Tamarind markets, we delayed visiting until our last day - mistake.
The market was very popular and had a good vibe to it. The are stalls selling just about anything from food to fake designer goods.
Normally, I'd be put off from a place like this because the immediate impression is one of it being over-commercialised. However, the buzzing atmosphere soon captures the imagination and we were swept away in an evening of discovery. My 14 year old might have purchased a few not so genuine items which gave her great joy !. Worth a visit, if only to absorb the atmosphere. We did note some good eateries here too and had a great dinner for little cost.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

It says what it is, a proper night market in the street, with everything else going on around it, not a contrived market in a purpose built space for the tourists like several of the other markets in Hua Hin.
At the top end of the market, fantastic fresh and reasonably priced sea food, the best we found and at the very top the Railway restaurant with great Thai food and live music. We had several great evenings at this market

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank 339brucem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

I’m not normally a market lover but this one was both quiet and clean. With plenty of traders selling the usual stuff and certainly many streetside restaurants to temp you, I generally enjoyed the experience.
The visitors were few though which allowed a nice walkabout without being jostled by people moving in the opposite direction.
Yes, a decent market for sure.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank D4229HIjimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Went to this market street with our kids and we loved it! The markets sell the same standard stuff you see at all markets in Thailand but I really enjoyed strolling up and down seeing the many restaurants on either side selling delicious looking seafood. Keep an eye out for the super cute pugs and the cute little indigenous lady selling her crafts. If you come to Hua Hin you must go to these markets.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Vanessa_GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Visited this market on 3 evenings. Food sold here is excellent, and used 3 of the roadside restuarants. Market is also better than many, but the food is the main reason to visit

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank MikeDovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews