We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

nice room and service, super good breakfast, definitely worth the price :D

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C200FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    114
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
100
244
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

lovely design style, really hua hin, sweet. excellent room services and beautiful beach!

Room Tip: recommend pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putte
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Spent only 4 days in this lovely hotel after a 2 weeks tour in Thailand. A great place to relax. Fruit and sweets complimentary. Free internet and staff very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed in Rest Horizon room on 4th floor with balcony with jacuzzi and fantastic view over the Gulf. The city is at about 10min drive. You take the hotel taxi at 50 baht per person one way (1.5 euro) and come back with tuk tuk or taxi (max 200 baht) after visiting the night market or having your diner in one of the many restaurants. Hotel offered as well 50% reduction on all SPA treatments.
No loud animation during the day, no loud music during the night, so a very nice place to chill out and relax. If you prefer a big hotel with lots of animation during the day or a large clean beach, then don't go there. There were not that many guests during our stay, but might be different when 100% occupied. We enjoyed our short stay and definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Worth to book room in Rest Horizon (3rd or 4th floor) if you need privacy and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 479Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon for 7 nights after a shorter stop in Phuket and didn't want to leave!

Only a 2 hour transfer from the airport and you arrive at this fantastic place. We were greeted on arrival with complimentary drinks and hotel wristband. We stayed in the Rest Horizon room, upgraded from a spirit room .(honeymooners privilege). Breathtaking views across the Gulf of Thailand, with jacuzzi on the spacious balcony, bed big enough for 4 people and all the usual you expect. Wifi, iPod dock(iPod available from reception) 32" tv with DVDs available (although we didn't use any.) 
The main pool is an infinity pool which falls short of the beach by only a few metres. It's ideal for a few lengths before breakfast. A smaller pool is next to it for the little ones, although there were no kids staying at our time there.
The beach isn't fantastic however there is a "private" bit situated in the grounds, raised above the actual beach which is a lot better. I liked this idea as you can have a free subbed and it's a smaller bit that can be looked after. If you want the beach and the sea, head further south (phi phi etc) as the further south you go, the better the sands get. Hence splitting up our trip.

We asked at reception to look round the pool villa. Wow! Very nice, but no jacuzzi:-)

The location is a short taxi journey away from Hua Hin itself or a shuttle bus can be arranged with reception to a couple of locations in town. (about 5 -10 minutes) It's fairly cheap, 50 baht each way per person, about £1,and a taxi will be about 150 baht each way. £3.
Ok so it's not within walking distance but me personally, I liked the fact that when you came back to the hotel you couldn't hear the hustle and bustle of town when sitting on your balcony at night ;-)

At night, the Hua Hin night market is a must. The place to eat, shop and barter to get the goods you want. I highly recommend Rod Fai which has a cocktail bar outside. The barman, Orange, made fantastic cocktails with great music. Amazingly cheap, 100 baht a cocktail around £2 and he didn't hold back on the amount of stuff going in them. Keep going back and he'll definitely look after you.

All in all a fantastic leg to a fantastic honeymoon. I highly recommend this place to be part of yours!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gem_needham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just departed the hotel to go to Chang Mai and have to say that the hotel is excellent in every respect.Very relaxed atmosphere with staff anticipating your every wish. The food and room were great and the extra touches of fruit in the room at lunchtime and sweets in the evening were much appreciated. Nothing is too much trouble. Hua Hin was fun and we ate from the market which was cheap and tasty. We did walk in once but you are better getting the shuttle in and a tuk tuk back f staying out late. We werent bothered by anyone hawking and highly recommend thereort and the hotel. The floods seem to be under control and even though we were asked to get to the airport early today everything seems to be under control.Dont cancel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.0 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,286 reviews
6.3 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
8.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
8.3 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
7.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Property: Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price range (per night): $132 - $322
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing