We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
149
101
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
101
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room nearby marriott thai home hotel cat breakfast buffet was extensive boutique hotel free shuttle to the night market complimentary mini bar shopping mall tuk tuk colonial style market village overlooking the beach fishing boats plenty of sun loungers convenience store large fridge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Love the social history behind this beautiful small resort. It’s intimate, genuinely historical building with a heart.

Things I loved:

Huge spacious rooms
Bathtub
Pool
Complimentary drinks in fridge
Small intimate nature
Right on beach
Complimentary shuttle to markets
Nice breakfast
Quiet and peaceful
Wonderful location
Clean and attentive friendly staff
Easy going about people bringing in own snacks & no pressure from pool bar staff to buy drinks or anything
Iron in room
Loan of movies or books
Resident cat Ham Cheese!

Special mention to Puy who pointed out places of interest to visit & best way to get there.

Take the complimentary shuttle to Cicada market on the weekend (food is amazing), get your feet done just next to the 7/11 our the front road. The ladies are lovely.

Just lounge on the beach.

Hua Hin has a lot of expensive 5* resorts. We walked through the nearby Marriott and it was just so sleek, manicured, and commercial... you could be anywhere, like on the Gold Coast Australia.

The Baan Bayan is a place with soul and heart

Stayed: July 2018
Thank summerhillgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan Bayan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Wow! Your wonderful review definitely made my day! Thank you so much for this feedback. We'd love to have many more reviewers like yourself in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I forgot a shirt hanging in the hotel room closet, and gave them a call when i got home. The staff were very helpful, finding the shirt and sending it by mail to me in Bangkok with no charge. Big thank you!

This was my 2nd time staying here. Its a small cozy elegant resort with its own beachfront, very near downtown Hua Hin. The resort is in a vintage style but with modern clean rooms. Breakfast buffet has a small but good selection. Rooms on the upper floors have big balconies.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BangkokJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan Bayan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The hotel deeply appreciates feedback of this nature that truly reflect our core effort to extend the best service possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We accidentally left behind an IPad on the train at Hua Hin station. The Baan Bayan staff contacted the SRT on our behalf. The lost item was found and Baan Bayan staff drove us to the station to retrieve the item. Amazing Service by the Baan Bayan and the SRT!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 44beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed 5 nights at this pleasant beachfront hotel. Was quite happy during my time there, though there's still some room for improvement in a few areas. Here are my observations

Pros:
1) Service - Top-notch starting from the complimentary pickup from Huahin airport. Staff were courteous throughout and attentive during breakfast when it comes to serving orders and clearing plates. As mentioned in a few past reviews there may be a language barrier with some of the staff but I think with a little patience its all fine
2) Location - Beachfront, check. Convenience store (family mart), check. Mall opposite the road, check. That's a good start for anyone on a vacation
3) Room - Decent room size with most furniture made in high-quality wood. Spotlessly clean too with good air-conditioning. Complimentary mini-bar is a nice touch as well cause nothing beats a bottle of coke after a afternoon at the beach

Cons:
1) WIFI - Biggest issue during my stay. There are too many different network names and the connection is spotty sometimes. Also, having to log in every time after leaving the hotel premises is quite a hassle. Please do something about the WIFI, for a start maybe consider setting up only 1 network for all guests
2) Shower - Water strength and temperature is inconsistent sometimes. Its not a deal breaker for me but do fix this. Also personally I find the bath tub to be redundant
3) Noise at night - Not really the hotel's fault but toads croaking can be abit loud at night. It's alright for the room I stayed at but I figured some other guests might be badly affected. There's also this humming sound from the towel drying machine nearby which i think can be avoided, just stop operating the machine at night

Hope these observations helps

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PangTzeYeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan Bayan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

A big thank you to you for your detailed review. I indeed agree with the issue of WIFI and we are trying hard to resolve this problem. Hopefully, you will be able to enjoy an improvement to this matter on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel right on the beach the staff are friendly but unfortunately the children can be left unattended in the pool and can scream all day witch can really spoil the day, if that doesn’t bother you it’s a great place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johnE2635JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews