We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
149
101
25
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
101
25
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room nearby marriott thai home hotel cat breakfast buffet was extensive boutique hotel free shuttle to the night market complimentary mini bar shopping mall tuk tuk colonial style market village overlooking the beach fishing boats plenty of sun loungers convenience store large fridge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I forgot a shirt hanging in the hotel room closet, and gave them a call when i got home. The staff were very helpful, finding the shirt and sending it by mail to me in Bangkok with no charge. Big thank you!

This was my 2nd time staying here. Its a small cozy elegant resort with its own beachfront, very near downtown Hua Hin. The resort is in a vintage style but with modern clean rooms. Breakfast buffet has a small but good selection. Rooms on the upper floors have big balconies.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BangkokJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan Bayan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The hotel deeply appreciates feedback of this nature that truly reflect our core effort to extend the best service possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We accidentally left behind an IPad on the train at Hua Hin station. The Baan Bayan staff contacted the SRT on our behalf. The lost item was found and Baan Bayan staff drove us to the station to retrieve the item. Amazing Service by the Baan Bayan and the SRT!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 44beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed 5 nights at this pleasant beachfront hotel. Was quite happy during my time there, though there's still some room for improvement in a few areas. Here are my observations

Pros:
1) Service - Top-notch starting from the complimentary pickup from Huahin airport. Staff were courteous throughout and attentive during breakfast when it comes to serving orders and clearing plates. As mentioned in a few past reviews there may be a language barrier with some of the staff but I think with a little patience its all fine
2) Location - Beachfront, check. Convenience store (family mart), check. Mall opposite the road, check. That's a good start for anyone on a vacation
3) Room - Decent room size with most furniture made in high-quality wood. Spotlessly clean too with good air-conditioning. Complimentary mini-bar is a nice touch as well cause nothing beats a bottle of coke after a afternoon at the beach

Cons:
1) WIFI - Biggest issue during my stay. There are too many different network names and the connection is spotty sometimes. Also, having to log in every time after leaving the hotel premises is quite a hassle. Please do something about the WIFI, for a start maybe consider setting up only 1 network for all guests
2) Shower - Water strength and temperature is inconsistent sometimes. Its not a deal breaker for me but do fix this. Also personally I find the bath tub to be redundant
3) Noise at night - Not really the hotel's fault but toads croaking can be abit loud at night. It's alright for the room I stayed at but I figured some other guests might be badly affected. There's also this humming sound from the towel drying machine nearby which i think can be avoided, just stop operating the machine at night

Hope these observations helps

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PangTzeYeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan Bayan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

A big thank you to you for your detailed review. I indeed agree with the issue of WIFI and we are trying hard to resolve this problem. Hopefully, you will be able to enjoy an improvement to this matter on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel right on the beach the staff are friendly but unfortunately the children can be left unattended in the pool and can scream all day witch can really spoil the day, if that doesn’t bother you it’s a great place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johnE2635JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Old Thai inheritance and inheritance is well maintained. I like it very much Imagine the past still to be seen at this house Bayan. Every time we come to think of a retro back to the old, there are many stories at this place. Hua Hin is a magical place, but rumors never forget the memory.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank augusta2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan Bayan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for much for this wonderful review of the Baan Bayan. We are happy to hear that you've appreciated the concept of the hotel which is set up for guests to enjoy the beautiful historical architecture of Hua Hin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews