We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
102
120
50
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
120
50
40
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This review is for the Aka Guti resort, where we stayed in June. We had a nice villa with 2 rooms, a small living room and a private pool - which overlooked an amazing scenery.The overall concept is nice, and the best part is the quietness of the place. We had a great time relaxing in the pool, listening to music and looking at the clear sky filled with stars. Just lie down here and absorb the Picturesque Nature that surrounds you. An hour drive are the Hua Hin Vineyard - also a great place to see. The service levels can improve a bit...but overall we had a great time :)

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMadhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear MMadhuri,
Sunny Greetings from Hua Hin...
Thank you for staying with AKA and for your time to write a review. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and also we have noted your suggestion, so I will work on further improvements to make your stay more comfortable in the future.
Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have to admit that this was one of our favorite holidays! We have some problems prior to travelling and we had to change our reservation the last day before travelling and all the staff were very helpful and they did not charge us anything for this change even though it was last minute.
We booked a One Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa with the romance package and we stayed for 5 nights. Upon arrival to Bangkok, we found a luxury car waiting for our arrival and it took approximately 2.5 hours to reach Hua Hin. We were checked in rather quickly and taken to our room. The room was very spacious with an amazing 10m pool that is extremely private and very clean! The spa treatments were very good and very professional. The complimentary shuttle was very helpful; however, you should probably call the reception to reserve ahead of time.
It rained almost daily when we were there and it was rather refreshing in the very hot weather.
There are people complaining about insects and bugs; however, it is very expected as we were in Thailand and in a very hot spot as well, so the bugs didn't really bother us.
It was my husbands birthday so we requested one of the set barbecue menus and I have to say the food was more than we could ever imagine, we had to tell the chef that we have had enough because he wasn't planning on stopping cooking anytime soon. They even made a complimentary cake for my husband and the staff were very helpful and excited to join in the fun.
We have a lot of fun and would definitely be returning there again.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jailan_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Jailan_A,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at AKA Resort Hua Hin.
The staff mentioned in your comments were very happy to hear that you especially liked their service and your comments has been a big motivator for them to continue their service in this manner and to exceed themselves.
Our goal is to provide our guests with warm, efficient and personalized service and your comments play a big role to maintaining and improving our services.
Once again thank you very much of your comments and we do hope that we may welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had a small villa with private pool. The villa was really nice and clean. The pool (approx 5m) was for the splash perfectly adequate. If we wanted to swim extensively, we had the opportunity to use the large main pool. The service was absolutely great and friendly. Unfortunately, this amazing place was very far off the beaten track. "Hua Hin" is really not a nice destination. Furthermore, there is no great beach. There are definitely better places in Thailand, as these here!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lykke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Lykke N.,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the resort.
We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at AKA. We appreciate your kind comments on the hotel 's facilities and the service from our team members.
We hope to welcome you back to AKA Hua Hin soon.
With sincere regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The overall is good. I like this place because of its isolation. It's very quiet and calm.
But the resort should clean up the private pool and check the facilities in the toilet more often.
it would be perfect.

http://tmaneechote.blogspot.com.au/2012/05/episode-1-hua-hin.html

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaguti R, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Tanai M.,

Greeting from AKA Hua Hin...

Thank you for staying with AKA Hua Hin and for your time to write a review.
We have noted your comments and suggestions and will work on further improvements to make your stay more comfortable in the future.

Please contact me directly for any inquires.

Sincerely Yours,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

As others have mentioned, this place is *so* close to being perfect but some of the amenities are a bit run down. For example, the bathrooms (because they are outdoor) are exposed to the elements and could do with a more thorough cleaning. But having a private pool in your villa? Priceless! I still dream about how awesome this place was. The staff were absolutely wonderful. It was serene and relaxing, we felt like we were in our own oasis far away from the rest of the world. It is a big far out of town, but all of the taxi drivers know where it is, and the drive itself is quite beautiful with views of elephants.

Room tip: Ask for a room that is far back on the edge of the property so you have fewer neighbors - you'll have great views from your private veranda!
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajeancompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaguti R, General Manager at AKA Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Ajeancompton,

Sunny Greetings from AKA Hua Hin !

Thank you very much for spending your holdays in our resort. We appreciate your comment and recomendation. The amenities, landscape and also bathroom will be improved and is already on our Action Plan.

We look forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews