We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Any
English first
merecc
LONDON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to John & Kay for their other apartment D705 which we called home for two weeks.
To keep it short and sweet, I have listed my review in a pros and cons style.
Let's start with the pros...
1. EXCELLENT SERVICE – John and Kay were quick to respond to emails, queries and other problems we had during our holiday. They are very organised and provide a service which rivals that of any good 5 star hotel.
2. FANTASTIC APARTMENT- was suitable for my family of four comprising of two small children. Good sized kitchen, dining and living space.
3. LARGE CHILDREN POOL – The big kiddie’s pool area was great and our kids used it without fail every single day of the holiday.
4. GOOD SECURITY – I have never found Thailand threatening but it was nice to see that there was a 24 hours security guard watch around the property; you knew you were extra safe.
5. CLOSE PROXIMITY TO HUA HIN - our children enjoyed the 10 minute ride to the town centre which we often did in a tuk tuk or pickup truck. It was nice knowing we could retreat to a more calming Khao Takiab after a hectic day out in Hua Hin.
Reasons not to stay…
Sorry, I can’t think of one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanCoz9
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Condo is exactly the same as the photos... 5 star quality. The pool is fantastic and the condo is a short drive from central Hua Hin. We rented both john's apartments and each was of the highest quality, immaculately clean and with all the amenities that you need. We had a great time here and if we had any problems john was only a phone call away. We already thinking of retuning and will rent the apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio S
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“SIMPLY FANTASTIC/ little bit of paradise- FANTASTISCH”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in January 2014

SIMPLY FANTASTIC/ little bit of paradise

If you are looking for relaxation from the stresses of everyday life, then you are exactly right at the Seacraze @ Khao Takiab Beach-Hua Hin-Thailand by Kay + John
Super apartment, nice people , courteous and always with a smile on their faces.
A great pool area that invites you to linger, coupled with a great ambience.
All of this is just a few steps from the sea. We arrived home again super relaxed and can recommend this apartment to anyone.

Many thanks and greetings to Kay and John


German

EINFACH nur FANTASTISCH

Wenn man Erholung vom stressigen Alltag sucht, dann ist man hier genau richtig.
Super Wohnung, nette Leute, zuvorkommend und immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen.
Eine tolle Poolanlage die zum verweilen einlädt, gepaart mit einem tollen Ambiente. All dies findet wenige Distanz vom Meer entfernt statt.
Wir sind super entspannt wieder zuhause angekommen und können diese Wohnung/Ambiente nur jedem weiter empfehlen.

Viele liebe Grüsse an Kay und John

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amtingle
Loja, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just spent 7 nights staying at Seacraze with 19 of us. We booked John and Kay's 2 apartments and 2 others. We were so glad that we ended up in one of theirs because they were above and beyond the other 2 we booked. There is nothing they haven't thought of to make the stay fantastic from endless supplies of towels to a hard drive stocked with movies and music. The beds were amazing and the apartment tastefully decorated to make it feel like a designer home not just a holiday letting. The day we arrived we had trouble working out the tv and texted the owner who arrived 10 mins later to show us how to use it. The swimming pool is fantastic and the children spent hours in it every day. The location suited us perfectly, we spent 5 nights right in Hua Hin and found it busy, loud and stressful with 3 small kids. Seacraze was about 10 mins by tuk tuk into town but everything we needed was right there. A convenience store right across the road, the beach with great restaurants 5 min walk and fresh seafood market 10 min walk. We have family in Hua Hin and will not hesitate to book this apartment every time we visit. Thanks so much for an unforgettable holiday!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
507ChrisJ
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and style at an affordable price”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at John and Kay's place. Had all amenities you could require. The beds were extremely comfortable and furnishings fresh and new. Everything you needed down to a mobile to make local calls. Would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing