We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Dining / Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Dining / Sitting Room
Sitting Room with Kitchen behind. Far right at back is door to ground floor Shower/W.C. Sitting and Dining Room. Small Study/Computer room in front  (with Wifi)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Large Dining / Sitting Room
Sitting Room with Kitchen behind. Far right at back is door to ground floor Shower/W.C.
Sitting and Dining Room. Small Study/Computer room in front  (with Wifi)
Kitchen.  Hot,cold and drinking water from taps.
Kitchen
Kitchen with serving hatch to Sitting/Dining Room
Master Bedroom - AirCon
Master Bedroom - Fitted Wardrobes, Drawers and Make Up Table - leading to 'en-suite'
Master Bedroom - view over balcony - mosquito blinds fitted (throughout house)
En-suite - with fan and hot and cold water
2nd Bedroom - AirCon - with fitted wardrobe and dressing table.
Bedroom 3 - AirCon
Staircase down
Shaded al fresco dining on front veranda.
Sununtaya's House - front garden
Sununtaya's House - entrance gates
Swimming Pool from clubhouse roof
Staircase up
Large Swimming Pool/Jacuzzi adjoining Clubhouse (Gym,Pool/Table Tennis Tables)
Anyone for table tennis?
...or Pool?
Need to keep fit ????
Some refreshment on Khao Kalok beach?
Sam Roi Yod Beach
View of local area from Fishermans Temple, PakNamPran
Sidecar available for fun rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dumbelo
Oulu, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our second stay. House was as we expected, clean and well maintained. We missed Ian this time, but Game was very helpful and made our holiday excellent. She was so nice, even understood when I broke the bed with my heavy weight, fatty body! I try to be lighter in our next stay!

We travel with kids and best part was just warm sun and the pool nearby. House is nice, if something stops working, Game gets if fixed same or next day. Book this house with peace of mind!

Best wishes to You Ian and Game!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thankyou Aki. I very happy to see you again and that you all enjoyed your holiday. The bed is now ok he he he . Ian missed you too - he comes back next week and hopes to see you maybe next year or 2020. Game
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
03robp72
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, great location, lovely owners”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is fantastic, clean tidy, it has everything you could possibly need, the location is great as it's 5 minutes from the beaches and the same from local restaurants. There's a lovely communal pool, the owners were great as they organised our airport transfers and also transport for us while we there, we couldn't speak more highly, it's the third time we've stayed there and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from it all..

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thankyou Rob for your kind words. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves again - always a pleasure to see you all. Game.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mduffer20...
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation!”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely wonderful rental! Close to the beach, restaurants, massage places etc. Excellent rest and relaxation at a great price! Game and Ian were awesome in country contacts and hosts. I would recommend this to anyone, and hope to return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thankyou so much - we enjoyed your visit too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outre99
Boise, ID
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A welcoming and comfortable respite from the busy city life”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I've heard of the Dolphin Bay area from some friends and, since my family was coming to Thailand, decided to give it a try. Looking through Air BnB options i found booked Sununtayas villa for a week. The great experience started immediately after the booking. Khun Game got in touch with me right away with the thoughtful and detailed introduction email. She had arranged airport pickup and drop off for my family, the bike with the sidecar to get around while at the villa (it's a 20 minute walk to the beach, which was too long for my mother), a guided tour around the neighborhood to show everybody around. She even stocked the fridge with fresh fruit and snacks to make our stay more comfortable.
My mother's bday was that week. Game and Ian wend way beyond the call of duty to try to find a bday flower arrangement, which is not easy in rural Thailand.

The villa itself is spacious and comfortable with a large fully equipped kitchen and a well appointed living room for everybody to hang out. It also has it's own outdoor porch overlooking a well kept garden, which is where everybody ended up hanging out. Don't forget your mosquito spray though. The common club house has a nice pool and a recreational area with the ping pong table.

The development is on on one of the side roads so you will need wheels to get around. We got a motorbike but a bicycle will do just fine as well.

Game and Ian were very attentive and accommodating, and made us feel welcome as personal friends. Overall, a relaxing week at a beautiful and comfortable place. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thankyou Kiril - it was fun for us too, seeing everyone, especially your Mum, enjoying themselves. A 'bit warmer' too for them from the temperatures in Moscow and St.Petersberg at the moment. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmltngls
Hua Hin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My third time at this lovely place”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really like to return to this lovely area - still very much unspoilt. Our hosts are terrific and Game is so helpful - and taught us some real Thai cooking this year. One day they took us to a great,unusual market at the Burmese border and then to the beach outside Prachuabkirikhan - fantastic. We again went to several of their recommended small restaurants - wonderful and cheap food. We love the house and shady garden - thankyou for your help and friendship.So much to do, yet we were really able to unwind and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing