We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Khao Takiab option”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Plai Haad-kao

From the beach over the pool to  Baan Plai Haad-kao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the beach over the pool to  Baan Plai Haad-kao
Street entrance during sales promotion Swimming Pool with view to Khao Takiep, the landmark of Hua Hin beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
From the beach over the pool to  Baan Plai Haad-kao
Street entrance during sales promotion
Swimming Pool with view to Khao Takiep, the landmark of Hua Hin beach
Swimming Pool near beach with view to the North
Mountain View to the South
Our building third from left, top floor. Access from car park to floor, exclusive
Patio relax at breeze
Living  room; kicthen behind, now with a big fridge and 4 head stove with oven!
Living room to patio window - sofa corner, now one seat more and also a flat screen TV!
Living room with balconies left and right
Master bedroom - queen size bed - balcony behind
Second bedroom -also queen size bed
Bathroom at master bedroom
Bathroom, of second bedroom and living room
Swimming pool at the beachfront
Mountain View to the West over first house rooftop
Layout: upside is to the North; right to the sea, location top floor (4th fl)
Beach to Mount Khao Takiep
Pictured from the 'rocky road' west of the condo, up to Wat Khao Krailas
The compound from the slopes of mount Khao Krailas, ½ km west
View south and the washing machine available for use by our clients
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelD075
Fraser Coast, QLD, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Khao Takiab option”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed 9 nights in this 2 bedroom condo at the quiet end of Hua Hin. Lovely beachfront location towards the end of the beach made this a good option away from the hustle and bustle of Hua Hin. Khao Takiab has managed to maintain its village feel, apart from the endless stream of traffic on the long weekend we happened to be there.
The condo is well equipped and comfortable for a small family, with a nice balcony, which we utilised a lot as it captured the lovely sea breeze. There is satellite tv however we couldnt find any English speaking channels and opted instead to purchase cheap dvds from the market.
The ensuite bathrooms were roomy and great for a family or 2 couples. The kitchen, though small, offered everything we required, especially a large fridge, which is all you really need in Thailand. The area has several good eateries within walking distance and an exceptional seafood restauarnt diagonally across the road. The seafood fishing village is also a short walk away and offers a great range of cheap seafood to dine in or take away. There area couple of general stores offering groceries close by and 7-11 is less than a 10 min walk away. The local song klaes will take you into down down Hua Hin and anywhere in between for 10 to 20 baht per person, meaning you can enjoy the quiet this area has to offer without the noise and busyness. The only criticism I have is the wifi is only offered in the office area, with occasional signal to the balcony. This is easily overcome by buying a sim from AIS and loading it with 3G of data for around $AUD25.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you, Melissa for your Review! The Satellite receiver now works well! We stayed there last week. In fact, both living room and the master bedroom have separate SAT receivers (Asiasat 7S at 105,5 E).
You were unlucky having stayed there during the oil spill. The beach has now been cleaned, but in the Thai way - each property owner cleaned own beach only - many did!
Thanks, and welcome back!
Seppo Sipil�
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geis75
Chainat Province, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“See you next year!!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I cannot recommend this place highly enough !!!
If you are looking for a place to rent where there is everything you need and you can think of, in a really good position for shopping and eating, with a wonderful staff and a perfect pool beachfront location well..... This is the place for you !!!! I just spent 2 week here with a friend and 2 toddler !!! Everything was perfect we have so much fun exploring this place . The apartment is clean and week serviced ! No complain at all !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamgilley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will be back for more than 2 ½ weeks”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The photos do not do the apartment justice. Plenty of room, great location on the beach. An easy bus ride from hua hin but that only costs 15 baht into town. Tuk tuk costs 200 baht (45baht to £) Seppo the owner has been very helpful as has the manager as the apartments. Can't
Recommend it highly enough apart from to say leave room
For us next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopper76
Ras Tanura
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I agree that the pictures do not do this property justice. It is a great condo with everything you need to relax and enjoy this beautiful area. Most of the time we had the property to ourselves as the residents only come to visit on weekends plus many units are still vacant. Only downside was the noise from occasional renovations on the other units. Luckily this did not last too many days while we were there. The pool is much nicer than I thought from the photos. Great place to relax and enjoy the beach view. The property management, staff and owners were all very helpful and friendly. The TV stopped working while we were there and it was replaced within a day. Only other downside is the limited internet access. We could connect sometimes from the balcony but otherwise you need to be at the office. Takiab is a wonderful area of Hua Hin. It may seem far from town but there is plenty to do in the area and renting a moped is a great way to get around. You also have easy access to shopping or the city center with the public transportation. Just pop out front and flag them down. There are still very good restaurants and places to hangout within walking distance. Great area and a wonderful place to stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sunset views from the large balcony.
Liked least: Limited internet access and no English tv channels. Of course this allowed us to appreciate more sunsets!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDNinHK
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful, perfect location”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures of the grounds were what attracted us to this apartment and we were not disappointed. In fact, the photos do not do this property justice. The grounds are even better in person and are immaculately maintained. But what really was amazing was the pool. Right on the beach. The kids jumped in the pool while we floated and enjoyed the slight breeze and gorgeous view of the beach.

The apartment is south of town towards Khao Takiab, and near the monkey mountain. we walked down the beach and enjoyed the restaurants by the mountain daily. We often took the bus to Market Village. It runs by every 10 minutes from 7am to 7pm and then every 15 minutes from 7pm to 9pm and tuk tuks are readily available for the return journey at a cost of 150 THB. Just make sure you grab a business card with the apartment name because not many tuk Tuk drivers knew where the apartment was.

The apartment was great. The owners brought in a larger fridge while we were there which made buying food for a family of 4 easier. It was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen area is small with limited area with to prepare food, but does have a kettle, microwave and toaster, oven and stove. The master bedroom is large and comfortable and the second bedroom a little smaller but still lots of storage and great for 2 kids. There is also a great balcony around 2 sides of the apartment.

We paid the apartment cleaners to launder the linen at the end of our stay, but there is a washing machine if you need it. The owner was great and we paid him on arrival for the rental. The apartment security and manager were very friendly and really helped to make our stay great. Always saying hello or helping to get a taxi or Tuk Tuk when needed. I would most definitely return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing