We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
665
197
51
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
197
51
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool suite rocks bar night market main pool rooftop bar huge bathroom pool area small luxury hotel pillow menu our honeymoon amazing hotel the main road tuk tuk beach bag sun all day rain shower garden room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon July this year and we had an excellent time. The hotel and staff was second to none, allways had time for us, always pleasant. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank tonyeds1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018


Congratulations

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin and for your description of why other people would also want to stay with us here, maybe come back for an anniversary perhaps?

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the cape nidhra for 8 nights at the start of July

Check in was great, staff so friendly. Offered drinks, biscuits and cold towels which was lovely. Staff escorted us to room and showed us around which was a nice touch. All suitcases were brought up to the room also

Room was great, spacious. Bathroom even better! Big bath and shower. Plunge pool on the balcony was amazing, great to cool off in! Only issue with the room was the air conditioning. We found it to be tempremental. Sometimes it was cool in the room other times it was unbareably warm but aircon was always on the same setting. Staff did look at this once for us but problem remained. Complementary plug in to keep mosquitos away was in room.

Breakfast was good, decent selection and staff were attentive and welcoming.

Pool area was lovely, enough room and sunbeds for all. Pool attendants were attentive. Hotel doesn’t let anyone reserve sunbeds and does enforce this which is good!

Food and drink in the hotel was good. Happy hour was a bargain

Beach area is lovely. Lots of jellyfish in the water but didn’t stop our party swimming with no injuries! Horses on the beach do pee/poo though and I witnessed a guy kicking the poo into the sea. This is in no way the hotels fault!

Staff in this hotel are so friendly, from the reception staff to security and grounds men. All had a smile and a welcome when passing.

Easy to get a tuk tuk from outside the hotel. We found there was lots outside the hospital across from hotel. Read reviews about it being difficult to cross the road outside hotel. It is a busy road but hotel security will stop traffic for you. Supermarket across the road was very cheap.

Negatives- invited to have cocktails with management in the hotel, management weren’t present.

Ordered a mcdonalds in to room one day as food at hotel was expensive to eat everyday. Reception staff ordered this and brought to room with no issues. 2 days later requested the same and was told that reception staff weren’t allowed to do this. Was given a phone number which didn’t work but no assistance given with this. For a hotel which is self catering you should be allowed to eat food from other places?

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018


Thank you for your very full and appreciative review of your visit to Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your family break and we thank you for your generous compliments to our staff. We are sorry that the Management team was occupied on the evening of the cocktail party; that was in no way intended as a personal snub, I assure you. As a rule, since we offer a full room-service menu, we do not deliver meals ordered outside the hotel to guest suites. Your first order was brought to your suite as a gesture of good-will, however. Guests are quite at liberty to order food from outside if they so wish but would normally be expected to take receipt of the delivery themselves. In view of the very positive aspects you mention, though, we hope very much that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you all back for another happy family break in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Hua Hin was much busier than we expected so this hotel was a peaceful oasis. It has a lovely pool area looking over palm trees and the sea, which you need here as the sea is a bit of a no-go area swimming wise due to the box jellyfish. The hotel style is modern but not in a cold way, very tastefully done. The employees were friendly, polite and professional. I would advise when booking to stipulate King Sized bed if you want one; we were given a room with twin beds pushed together and it took a while to get another room. The rooms are a lovely big size. As the plots of land for the hotels stretch from the road to the beach, the hotel is long and narrow. This means that the room view is to the side of the hotel rather than the sea. It’s fine but not much to look at so don’t expect a view.

Food is really good, both western and Thai. The Rocks bar has a happy hour from 10-11pm but as the service is soooo slow I’d recommend you get your order in ASAP! Ours took 40 minutes one night and 20 minutes the next and it’s very quiet. I wouldn’t bother with the bar again because of this but I would recommend the hotel overall.

Be wary of the taxis the security guards call you; we got out of one after thirty seconds as it had no aircon (yes I know I sound like a princess but it was humid and 35 degrees!) and he started driving erratically and trying to sell us more tours. Go the the taxi rank outside the police station in town. Only a five minute walk.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018


Thank you for writing with your views on your stay at Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin and for your generous recommendation despite some minor reservations. The jellyfish are part of the cycle of nature and are only a temporary occurrence but, if you are reluctant to go into the sea at that time, we do offer a large salt-water pool near the beach as well as your exclusive in-room plunge pool. We note your frustration over the bar service for which we apologise; we have passed your comments to our F&B Manager for review and appropriate action. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the taxi, but, of course, we have no direct control over them. I assure you that our security operatives will hail the first available taxi for our guests and I would say that we rarely receive any adverse comments in that respect. Nevertheless we will re-examine that situation. Thank you again for your kind sentiments and we look forward to the pleasure of seeing you both back here in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

splurged a little to stay here and we are not disappointed! our room had a small pool and jacuzzi. bath room was big with bathtub. we were served welcome drinks and snacks upon check in and a plate of welcome fruits. we were later then surprised with a cake to celebrate our honeymoon ;)

staff are polite and friendly. our room is furthest from the beach though so it was a long walk to the pool area. beach area is clean and not crowded.

hotel is directly opposite grand night market, we went there to watch world cup with the crowd.

pool is gorgeous, breakfast spread is delicious.

cons: slope to carpark was a bit steep towards the end so please drive slowly. we waited quite a while for the check out process only to find out that we were cleared but was not informed. otherwise everthing else is great.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzu-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018


Thank you for your very kind words on your Honeymoon visit to Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin. We note your comment on the misunderstanding on your departure and we thank you for the very constructive way in which you point this out to us. We hope that, next time you feel the urge for a splurge – a Wedding Anniversary treat, maybe – you will consider returning. You will both be most welcome.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Just returned from a relaxing stay at the Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin. Everything was fabulous, the guest room was comfy and quiet. Loved the private plunge pool on the balcony, I began and ended every day in our own private pool. The hotel public spaces and gardens are very well kept and a pleasure to experience. The hotel incorporates water features seamlessly into the decor providing one the feeling of tranquility and peacefulness that makes this property a very special place to stay. The restaurant was delicious and we especially enjoyed the happy hour drinks on the rooftop bar. My favorite feature of the hotel was the massive salt water pool. It is absolutely beautiful and we found ourselves laying by it or cooling off in it all of our days here. I didn't see much of Hua Hin because we didn't want to leave the hotel. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet, zen holiday retreat.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank leeindtla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasemkijS, Manager at Cape Nidhra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018


Thank you for your highly descriptive and clearly appreciative review of your visit to Cape Nidhra Hotel Hua Hin and for your generous recommendation. We are naturally delighted to read that there was so much that gave you pleasure for your precious holiday time. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for further restoration and repose in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management of Cape Nidhra Hotel, Hua Hin.

Cape and Kantary Hotels supports SOS Children’s Villages and the TSPCA. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin and we stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commerce or entertainment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews