We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room Open Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Open Dining Room
Open Living Area
Open Living Area
Fully Equipped kitchen including Stove, Microwave & Fridge
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize Bed & Balcony
Main Balcony of Living Room
Balcony off 1st & 2nd Bedroom
Swimming pool at beachfront
Central pool at Baan Poolom
Beachfront looking south
Beachfront looking north
Sunset at Baan Poolom
Sunset - Swimming Pool
Bedroom 3 - Bunk Bed and Trundle Bed sleeps 4
Bedroom 1 - Kingsize Bed with ensuite - bath, shower & toilet & Balcony
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123perthg...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second stay at this gorgeous holiday apartment and it was even better than we remembered. The apartment is modern, bright and beautifully finished with absolutely everything you could need. The location is fantastic - right on the beach and there are 2 swimming pools as well. Francesca arranged everything for us and her attention to detail is amazing. Everything went perfectly and she is an absolute delight to deal with. Thank you so much for a beautiful stay. The 4 of us (myself, my husband and 2 kids) had the best time. Her restaurant recommendations were spot and and there are so many great places within walking distance. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review !
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Thailand !
All the best !
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieOak...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous style and design by the sea”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Baan Poolom not only had everything we needed for the perfect beachside holiday, I was really impressed by the designer decor and cleanliness.
The owner, Francesca, went out of her way to answer all our questions before we arrived and during our stay.
The location near the beach on one side, restaurants all around and shopping... Could not be better.
We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Dear Debbie and family
Thank you for your kind words.
It was my absolute pleasure to welcome you all to Baan Poolom and I look forward to your return .
Thank you once again .
Best wishes
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateybenn...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was both comfortable and well located very close to the beach with two lovely well maintained pools. The grounds were also well maintained and ideal for all age groups. The apartment was spacious and beautifully furnished. It was als very secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the lay out of the apartment and its location
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Kate , thank you so much for your lovely review .
I look forward to welcoming you and your family on your return to Hua Hin .
Best wishes ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobreden
czech-republic
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Francesca for arranging the airport pick up and transfer to Hau Hin. The apartment was fantastic and felt like home..it has every amenity you could desire. The grounds and 2 swimming pools were delightful...looking directly onto the beach. We literally relaxed for the duration of our stay- it was so calm and peaceful.
There are lots of things to do and see and lots of nice restaurants nearby.
I can sincerely recommend this apartment 100% In fact we have already booked to return in October.
Thanks again, 4 very happy guests

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment location and swimming pools
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review . I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in October .
Best wishes ,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer3...
1 review
“SAFE AND SOUND”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

5 of us reached Hua Hin on 13th Aug, 1 day after the 2 bombs exploded. Nothing unusual as life still goes on in Hua Hin (except you can see more police on the road).

Back to this condo review,
it is very clean, near the beach, near seafood restaurants,massage and cicada market, most important of all, i believe it is very valued for money,

Very fast response from owner too, all in all, will recommend to stay in this condo to other 5 star resort around the area and the money u saved can be spend wisely elsewhere,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Neo so happy you enjoyed your stay . Thank you very much for your great review . I look forward to welcoming you back to Baan Poolom on your next visit to Thailand . Best regards . Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing