We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
50
33
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
33
11
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

After a long bus trip from the south to Hua Hin, it was like a long drink of cool water to arrive into the calm, serenity and warm welcome of Baan Pa Ploy. We knew immediately that we wanted to stay a little bit longer and extended our booking for an extra night!

Positioned midway at about 500 metres from the railways station and the beach, it is perfect for whatever you wish to do – everything is within easy reach, night market, strolling the beach, diverse eating places and the inevitable shopping.

We had a Junior Suite which was very large with a lounge area, TV with lots of international channels, a large comfy bed, fridge, bathroom and desk. Good free WiFi connection, too. There is a small balcony, too, but it was rather too warm for us to use.
All was decorated in cool white with splashes of colour in the cushions. Very restful. Air conditioning was effective but rather noisy. The owner has assured me that this unit will be replaced immediately.
I would suggest adding tea and coffee facilities in the rooms for extra guest comfort.

Breakfast, served on a ground floor open terrace, was fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. The smile of the charming waitress was an extra reason to enjoy the meal. You have a choice of six or seven sets.

A lovely place with charming people and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Convenient location a short walk to the beach with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, loan umbrellas and beach towels available at reception. Nice little breakfast provided. Room was clean and comfortable but no tea and coffee making facilities which would have been nice. Walking distance to the station as long as you don't have much luggage. Would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We arrived in hua hin with no bookings and had a walk about to find somewhere for the night, after viewing a a few hotels we stumbled upon this little place nestled between some bars and tailor shops.

On arrival we were greeted by the traditional thai smile and when we asked how much the room was we were told 1000 baht. We saw the room and agreed it was a fair price. The price includes breakfast and wifi.

Being in the centre of town it's not super quiet but it's not to noisy either, the tv has a great selection of western channels including ITV perfect for us expats that have been in Thailand for some time.

Breakfast was good, bed was clean and comfortable and the shower was hot.

All in all this is a nice little hotel that I will using again soon.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a nice and good small hotel that is family owned. location is perfect, not too far from the beach and in the aria where the best restaurants in town are located.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

always stayed at top marks for years when in hua hin but was told about baan pa ploy by a friend it was nice so i thought i would give it a try, best days work i ever did. arrived with my sister being her first trip to thailand, rooms were big enough and really spotless you could eat off the floor it was that clean,clean linen every day,breakfast was basic but nice and it was a nice setting to eat and watch people walking by. staff were very helpfull and always there to let you in late at night,now i would not stop anywere else in fact i am about to book again for me and my family to stay.
mick sweeney. worcestershire england.

Room tip: book in plenty of time
Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews