We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet comfortable hotel in lovely gardens with great staff and new pool.”
Review of Laksasubha Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Laksasubha Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet comfortable hotel in lovely gardens with great staff and new pool.”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed at Baan Laksasubha for 5 nights from 13th November 2011. Having read reviews on here that mentioned the renovations we initially booked for just one night. Since the hotel was in our preferred location, being a five minute walk from the central part of town.

After a very good night’s sleep in a really comfortable bed, we had breakfast by the original central swimming pool and then headed to the beach where we saw that the new pool had been finished and just needed filling up with water. A sign stated that it was due to open very soon and it is our belief that it now has.

We stayed in a garden cottage room which was reasonably large, light, airy and very nicely decorated with efficient air-con. The room had a well appointed shower room, a TV, DVD player and sound system.

The staff all seemed very friendly and willing to assist in making our stay most enjoyable. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants some peace and a lot of comfort in very well kept mature gardens.

The only reason we didn't give 5 out of 5 was we just missed out on the new pool!

Room Tip: A garden cottage is more than adequate for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ade_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin D, Guest Relations Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our new infinity pool has now opened on schedule and apologize it wasn't ready during your stay, you'll have to try it next time!
All the best.

Kindest Regards
Mr. Navin Downer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    167
    39
    14
    10
See reviews for
125
195
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We are staying here for the next ten days and so far have really enjoyed the small quiet hotel. The staff are very helpful and yes there are renovations going on but we were advised before we booked. The work is progressing very quickly and we have seen a big difference in the 3 days we have been here. The location is very central and yet the setting is very tranquil. Much nicer to be in a small select hotel where you dont have to fight for a table at meal times! The Owners are very friendly and have made us extremely welcome and are always asking for feed back so that they can keep up the good standards.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin D, Guest Relations Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you for your kind comments of your experience at our resort, the renovations at the beach front are coming along rapidly with our new infinity pool now in use and new beachside bar almost complete.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Mr. Navin Downer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Baan Laksasubha consists of a group of white beach bungalows on cosy & lush surroundings. Hotel ground is very green & shady. The room we had was a garden veranda (room 207) which opens to the West and gets too much sun almost all day. Other than that, it was nice and comfortable enough and Wifi works fine which is important for kids these days.
The hotel beach is busy all day as it is right between the Sofitel Centara Grand hotel and an unsightly shack that vendors built on the beach to sell food and drinks to tourists. On top of this, the hotel is renovating their main restaurant & pool which is on the beach so there's construction noise all day. We weren't told of the renovation when we booked our room. Please make sure to ask them if the renovation is finished when you reserve your rooms otherwise it's won't be nice for you.
Also due to the renovation, breakfast is served by the pool with limited selections and limited seats. Staff did not handle many people well and tried to put the 3 of us at a table for 2 when there's a table for 4 available that only needed clearing away dirty dishes. Having said that, I have to admit that they are very polite and tried their best to help.
Hotel food was nothing special and you'd be better off walking to the many great eateries outside.
This hotel is close to town centre and within a walking distance of the night market. I would advise you to walk. Taking a rickshaw costs 50 baht/trip which is not bad comparing to taking song taew (open taxi) which costs 100 baht. This is what I really don't like about Hua Hin. Going the same distance in Bangkok taxi would cost 35 baht but the Hua Hin taxi somehow decided that 100 baht is their starting rate regardess distance. Driving is usually a nightmare because the road is small and there's no parking.
Hotel pool is small but looks nice although we didn't try it.
Checking in & out was fast & easy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyavadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin D, Guest Relations Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are glad you had a nice stay despite our renovations that were in progress.
We have rooms that get the morning sun to the east, and if you decided to stay with us next time, we can make sure you get a room that faces the east so the afternoon is cooler.
We apologize that you were not informed when booking with us about the renovations taking place. Now our renovations are almost complete with the new beach bar the only major renovation to be ready next week.
Our standards are improving and training provided to our staff to service our guests better.
We hope you will return and to fully enjoy our new beachfront area.

Kindest Regards
Mr. Navin Downer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I would advise anyone planning to stay here to hold off. The hotel is undergoing renovation at the seafront area, a fact that I was not informed about when booking or checking in. I have stayed here several times before and enjoyed the understated elegance of the place. Yes, it had faults - the pool area was not manned so took time to order drinks etc and could not swim unattended - but they were minor. The most enjoyable aspect was the stroll to the seafront restaurant for breakfast. But with the renovation - they are putting in a seafront pool, goodness knows why - breakfast is now served at the small pool area and it is certainly not the same experience. Also with pneumatic drills going for several hours a day during my recent stay, it is impossible to relax on the beach loungers. I had other problems with my stay caused by the erratic booking system and miscommunication. When I booked by phone I was quoted a price of 3,000 baht a night (same as internet prices). I originally booked for four nights and on the second day asked for an extension as I could not return to my house in Bangkok which was inaccessible because of floods. They said I could extend my stay but the cost would be 4,500 baht as it was high season. Actually, the high season prices kicked in on November 1, so at least they could have honoured the original pirce for another two days until then. I did not expect preferential treatment as a "refugee" from the floods but I did explain that I did not want to have to change hotels as I was with my Thai wife and three year old daughter. Also, I had been told that a lot of hotels in Hua Hin were offering cheaper rates to people affected by floods. On principle, I moved to a hotel that did offer me a discount. The situation saddened me as I had enjoyed my previous stays and recommended the hotel to others. Over and above the seafront restaurant being temporarily out of use, the children's room that my daughter had played in happily during previous stays had been turned into a room for rent, although the facility is still featured on their website.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin D, Guest Relations Manager at Laksasubha Hua Hin, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments and firstly want to apologize about the inconvenience of our renovations that took place during your stay with us.
I am happy to inform you that our renovations are almost complete with just the beachfront bar scheduled to be ready for next week.
We have a new layout and arrangment of seating around the new pool and restaurant to give guests a better experience and views of the beach.
Currently the website is being updated with new pictures and content which should be ready soon.
In regards to your experience with our booking system, we are improving this aspect to make it easier for guests and eliminate any confusion with pricing, and provide you with our best rates.

Once again I sincerely apologize that as a valued guest, renovations and other factors you experienced, discouraged your stay with us.
We are continuing to make vast improvements to all aspects of our resort and we hope that you return to stay with us again.
If you decide to return, it would be nice to meet you and your family, and for you to enjoy our resort for the same reasons you kept coming back for.

With Sincere Regards
Mr. Navin Downer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Nice location, near the beach. We enjoyed over here very much!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.4 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
6.2 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
3.9 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
735 reviews
2.0 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laksasubha Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laksasubha Hua Hin

Property: Laksasubha Hua Hin
Address: 53/7 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand (Formerly Baan Laksasubha Resort)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price range (per night): $120 - $225
Hotel Class:4 star — Laksasubha Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquil water laps onto the powdery white sands in an original and exquisite setting! A true beachfront property and right in the centre of Hua Hin only a minutes walk to restaurants, bars, night markets, shopping centres as well as nightlife at Laksasubha Hua Hin guest villas share the same grounds and green and quite tropical gardens with the owner's original family home creating a special cozy environment. The decor reflects the traditional lifestyle influenced by the Thai nobility. First-class services and facilities are designed to accommodate families, couples and single travellers of all age and nationalities who seek the comforts of a private boutique resort filled with activities for each taste. A home away from home... M.L. Laksasubha Kridakon, the resort founder, is the great grand daughter of HRH Prince Krisda Bhiniharn Krom Phra Naresra Varariddhi. The Prince was the first member of the Thai royal family who built his palace here in Hua Hin as his ‘summer home’ for his family members. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laksasubha Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laksasubha Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing