We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you very much !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I use this title is it because this hotel have a awesome service for my request ! I have been travel so many place and I am the top No.1 popular review in Tripadvisor , so love to share is my real feeling during my visit to the hotel I choice.
When I pick up few hotel and try to send message about my request in FB , Grand is the only one they reply quick and smart , the General Manger is a very smart to reply my message in a very helpful way and make me feel that their hotel service is excellent and the second front office Manger follow up me after they both do excellent service b4 I arrived.

I am the second visited Chiang Rai and Grand Vista is located in the Bigger department store area and the design of the hotel is very New and Big comfortable room , Big C is just next to hotel they u get easily to find the public tuk tuk to go to night market .

I will recommend the pool Access room 102 is perfect for person like swimming or relaxed in hotel . The food in the hotel have many choice and they do buffet at dinner time for just 299bht and the morning buffet is great food to serve hotel guest ! Overall I will say this new hotel will provide u an helpful service and the staff there is also very friendly too.

Tam , GM . Thank you so much for the time your nice hospitality hope to see u again !

Kit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Kit Wai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Ms. Kit,

First of all, thank you very much for your kindness to Grand Vista Chiang Rai and also pleased taken time to share your positive experience during staying with us. It is always our pleasure to welcome and service you here and very happy to know that you are satisfied in our products and service. We always monitor closely on every contact channels as we believe this could help us to fulfill our valued guest 's demand as well.

Here at Grand Vista Chiang Rai, we strive to provide the highest service possible to every guest to create a memorable trip during visit us as well.

Once again thank you so much and we will looking forward to be at your second service again in the not too far distance future.

Best regards,

Thitiphong P.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is at the high end of the market with spacious and comfortable rooms and good choices for breakfast.

However, bus loads of very noisy Chinese tourists mean early morning wakeups and late night noise disruptions. Also, the plumbing (in the ground floor deluxe rooms bathrooms) has some problems with blockages which are quite inconvenient. This is surprising given it is a new hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Scobie P,

First of all, thank you so much for your kind stay at Grand Vista Chiang Rai recently and are pleased taken time to share valuable comment to us. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning. In case of plumbing, please accept our sincerest apologize on dismay cause. And we also would like to inform you that we already resolved this issue.
It is our pleasure to welcome you here and also appreciate to know that you satisfied in our products and service. Here at Grand Vista Chiang Rai, we always strive to provide the highest service possible to create a wonderful stay to our every valued guest.
Once again thank you so much and we will looking forward to welcome and service you here again in the near future.

Best regards,

Thitiphong P.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, enjoyed every second.
The room is large, clean, very comfortable bed (even the extra child bed).
We took the room with the exit direct to the pool, which wss a big hit to the children.
Breakfast has a large variety of things, but lacks dairy products.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located far from downtown so if you are looking for traveling agency you will need to go there, however there is a free shuttle bus to the night market and back (leaving at 19:00). There is a big c shopping center right besides the hotel, and a big shopping mall right across it.
I definatly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Uri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Uri Z,

First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your kind stay at Grand Vista Chiang Rai recently and are please taken time to write the positive review through Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
We really appreciate to know that you have a wonderful stayed here. It is our pleasure to welcome and to be at your service.
Here at Grand Vista Chiang Rai, we strive to provide the highest service possible to create the memorable trip to our valued guest.
Once again thank you very much and we will always looking forward to welcome you here again in the future.

Best regards,

Thitiphong P.

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with spacious room and super comfy beds. Bathroom had see through wall but there was a blind for privacy. Cute idea though.

Fill amenities.
Attached spa was very nice, reasonable prices with lovely ambience.
Breakfast was delicious with full western and local delights.

There is easy walking access with Central department store just across the street.

Would definitely stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Taylordiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Taylordiva,

First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your patronage to Grand Vista Chiang Rai Hotel and are pleased taken time to share the positive experience during visit our hotel. It is our pleasure to welcome you here and we very appreciate on your comment.
Once again thank you so much for your kindness and we will always looking forward to welcome you here again in the near future.
If you have any further inquiries, please fell free to email us : rsvn@granvistachiangrai.com

Kind regards,

Tam

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean, modern, super comfortable. Also the best complimentary dinner and breakfast ive ever had at a hotel. We walked in and booked full price so they were included. The value was easily 1000 baht per person for the quality and quantity of food youll get. Just do dinner here!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithatS, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Richmond C,

First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks for your kind stay at Grand Vista Hotel recently and are pleased taken time to share your positive experience during visit our lovely hotel. We really appreciated to learn that you have a pleasant stayed with us. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Once again thank you so much and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Tam

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
2.5 km away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#4 of 108 in Chiang Rai
904 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
561 reviews
1.9 km away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#3 of 108 in Chiang Rai
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
Hi Chiangrai Hotel
#9 of 108 in Chiang Rai
153 reviews
4.3 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
4 km away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai

Address: 185 Moo 25 T. Robwiang | A. Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range: AU$78 - AU$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel Chiangrai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing