We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wiang Indra Riverside Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 79
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baan Malai Guesthouse(Chiang Rai)(Great Value!)
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Patta(Chiang Rai)
USD 78
USD 74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nak Nakara(Chiang Rai)
USD 76
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
USD 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
USD 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 117
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 34
USD 29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
USD 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
21
67
97
50
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
67
97
50
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I have been living in Chiangrai for quite a few years and since the new owners have taken over, the buffet lunch is highly recommend. For around 200 baht I am sure you will come away very satisfied and it's pleasant walking around the grounds after lunch. They do cater for the locals as well as the visitors.
Good value.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The location quite far away from the city. If you want to travel in the city (such as walking street, night bazar) you have to call the taxi only. But the hotel had a beautiful view. It was located along the Kok river. The staff was very nice as well. They will say Hello with every guess. There is some disadvantage i.e. no internet in the room (only the lobby), light in the room not appropiate for reading. Finally, I think this is one of worthy hotel you should try to stay.

Room Tip: Beautiful view (Kok river along the hotel)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chanwit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Although Wiang Indra Riverside Resort in Chiang Rai province (formerly called The Riverside) has been established many decades ago, it's still able to keep its grandier and elegance. Situated on the bank of the river, the resort has a vast expanse of beautiful garden and a riverside swimming pool area where you can sit, drink, swim and enjoy the scenery. The resort lobby is beautifully decorated, with a convenience shop and Thai massage parlor. The rooms spread out in two wings from the lobby to allow guests some privacy from the function rooms area. The room is spacious, clean and equipped with necessary amenities. The staff are attentive and helpful. So, if you're looking for enjoying a riverside stay in CHiang Rai province, the Wiang Indra Riverside Resort is worth considering.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sureeporn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The lobby is beautiful and the staff was kind. There was a wedding going on near the pool with live music so the pool was not available for guests. The music was awesome and wedding was beautiful. The grounds were very well kept, with beautiful flowers throughout the premises. Only complaint, the HVAC system did not keep the room very cold for the Thailand summer temps and the tvs were out of date. Otherwise, great stay.

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelsSwiftly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the Rimkok hotel by boat at about 4pm. Stepping onto the jetty was it felt like something out of James Bond, we then climbed the steps to the hotel and the disappointment began.

At 4pm we appeared to be the only guests at the hotel, giving us the opportunity to view the hotel at its bleakest. The pool (our first view of the hotel) appeared to be run down - nothing like the bright blue picture we we given by our tour guide and that's on trip adviser.

When we got inside it was run down and dusty. At this point we hadn't seen anyone other than the guy who helped us off the boat. It was beginning to look like the hotel was abandoned!

We silently made our way through the hotel to reception, where we were checked in.

Our room was basic, moderately clean, but in dire need of renovation. The TV had a handful of barely tuned in channels, none in English.

Given that we'd seen no other guests the previous day, breakfast was extremely crowded. The food didn't look particularly appetising, with both me and my companion both opting for a simple slice of toast.

I'm sure the Rimkok Resort was a very grand hotel in its day. The location by the river is spectacular, so I'm sure with some renovation it could be great once again. At the moment though, I'd give it a miss.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank emeralde675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews