We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spotlessly clean condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Kitchen / Diner
Complimentary Tea / Coffee / Sugar & Coffee Mate
Large Bathroom
Separate Enclosed shower area
Private Balcony Over looking Pool & City
Smart TV with DVD and 200 Channel HD Satellite TV
Condo Location on 7th Floor
Included in rental price, use of our shopping bicycles
Children in Long neck Village
Children at Akha Village
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Meet the owners. Trevor, Pat & daughter Mook
Phu Chee Fah Mountain
Phu Chee Fah
Private Balcony & View Over City
Akha Elephant Camp on Mae Kok River
Spacious Kitchen / Dinning and Lounge Area
Local Hill Tribes at Puh Chee Fah
Friendly Hill Tribes
Great quiet biking roads
Wat Prha Kaeo near the condo
Golden Triangle towering Buddha
Golden Triangle
Namtok Khun Kon Chiang Rai
Mae Kok River Elephant Camp Chiang Rai
Huge Elephants at Akha Village Chiang Rai
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
White Temple (Wat Rong Khun)
Long tail boat ride views
Ruammit Elephant camp up river from the condo
Ruammit Elephant rides
Our Bicycles free to use
UK, Euro and Asia compatible multi Sockets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dc1959
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spotlessly clean condo”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and found this condo ideal for the both of us.
Only 5 minutes walk from the fresh food market and 5 minutes taxi to night bazzar 50 baht in a taxi.
This condo had everything we needed spacious clean with balcony and big swimming pool and near to everything.there is also 2 bikes we can use free of charge.
When we arrived Trevor and Pat were there to meet us they then gave us an information book which was very usefull and they told us everywhere worth viisting in the area and gave us the numbers of the cheapest taxis in the city
they could not have been more helpful.
why pay for a 2 star or 3 star room in a hotel when you can get this lovley apartment for the same price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and peacefull
Liked least: nothing everything very good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2013
Many thanks GC for taking the time to review. Much appreciated. We hope to see you again next time you are passing this way. All the best and Choc dee. Trev and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReikoOsak...
Osaka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was the perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is really clean, tidy and spacious. We felt at home right from the start. Trevor and Pat were friendly and helpful but not at all intrusive. It's in a good location. The taxi driver had no difficulty finding the place. Lots of good cheap eating places around. We loved the night market! The swimming pool is not fancy at all but it's huge and most days I had the whole pool to myself! The wifi works well unlike some places we've stayed at. There's nothing we dislike about the place. Good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice condo”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We used Trevor and Pats great condo as a base to explore the region for a few days.
Most comfortable with all you would need supplied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MovingtoT...
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great room, Great value”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Normally in Thailand for the price of this room you get a hotel with a reasonably nice lobby and pictures of a clean room. After you pay, you find the room to be 25 years old and a bathroom full of mold. This was the opposite. The lobby, hallways and pool are old and not inviting, but the room is impeccable. It's in a good location, it's quite, and no mold in site (this is almost unheard of in Thailand). The room is very large by hotel standards and has nice cooking facilities. For 2 adults and one child it's a perfect size. The couch folds out into a bed but as it is very short, it's really only good for a small child-I'd say 10-12 years old or younger. The bed is large but does have a hard (too hard for my comfort) mattress. We've found this is absolutely normal for any Thai hotel under about 2500 baht per night. As we don't care to have a hotel with a grand lobby, this accommodation was excellent for our family. We stayed for about a month and were happy the entire visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and well maintained room
Liked least: Ugly lobby, old hallways and un-inviting swimming pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing