We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 20
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 20
View deal
TravelocityUSD 20
Orbitz.comUSD 20
CheapTicketsUSD 20
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
16
12
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
16
12
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The staff is very nice and helpful. Tim, the manager met us at the airport so we got to the hotel quick and easy for a low cost.This was our first visit to Chiang Rai and we got a lot of suggestions of excursions from Tim and the staff.
The restaurant had excellent food so if you don´t want to take a tuk-tuk to the centre of town you can have a real nice meal at the hotel.
All in all this is a place where you get good value for your money.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed in Palm Garden Hotel in May 2011, sorry for the late review. This is not a luxury hotel, little away from the city. But for the price you pay, it is excellent, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good with choice of Thai and Westerm mix, served by always smiling waitresses. The owner of the hotel is an American (Mr. Tim) married to a Thai lady, both are always pleasant and helpful. Mr. Tim arranged personal trips for me and he is a good guide too. :). You will get always a homely feeling there. The food in the restaurant is also nice. But, if you expect a city atmosphere, this is not the place. For a peaceful stay away from the madness of the city, I strongly recommend this hotel, without any doubt I can say its a home away home. I am posting some pictures of the hotel here.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the car parking area..
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsaacKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2011

More than we expected from a 3 Star Hotel.

Wonderful reception committee and the staff were always happy and very helpful.
Tim the Manager very happy to arrange trips to your individual needs.
Clean rooms, well serviced.
We used the restaurant several times and the food was very good at a reasonable price

Room tip: We were on the 2nd floor, maybe the top floor would have no noise. No lift but staff will always carry luggage.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Val837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is not a luxury hotel but for the price it is very good value, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good with choice of Thai and western. We have stayed at many hotels in Thailand over the years and not many do you get such a warm welcome from all the staff as you do at Palm garden they were always smiling and eager to assist. The centre of Chiang Rai is 10 min in a vehicle, we had a hire car so no problem getting into town, the staff will organise a tuktuk or bat bus for you. Need i say more we will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlasdairCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2011

the staff at this hotel are so pleasant just like almost all hotels in Thailand as the Thai People are so gentle and friendly. The rooms were cleaned daily and are very neat. Chian Rai is a nice city just north of Chiang Mai. Go on a tour to the golden triangle as its awesome

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliebornfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews