We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$25
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul K
Chang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand
Very convenient clean and reasonable
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2013
This guest house is near many tourist friendly facilities, easy to get tours, motorbikes massage and foreign or thai food. Guesthouse is clean and the manager is very helpful and friendly. It is close to the old bus station so you can walk to get a bus anywhere in Thailand.
Date of stay: October 2012
Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same. Second floor maybe less noise from the street.
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hall with the Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$42
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
LeMeridien.com
AU$193
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Orchids Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$110
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$74
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$56
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$64
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Rai
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
80
80
22
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
80
22
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Orchid and have been satisfied both times. The location is good, the rooms are clean and the price is right. Comes with AC, TV, and hot shower. Nice porch to relax after a day in Chiang Rai. Will not hesitate to stay there again. 500 baht for double.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comeflywithmeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Perfect location I the red light and bars district, two minutes form the Clock Tower and Night Bazar, quiet location.
Friendly staff and free use of PC and Internet
Overall clean even if the shower could have been hot and less mouldy.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very nice little guesthouse in the heart of Chiang Rai, onmly 5 minutes from the bus station and night bazaar, but on a side-street, so it's very quiet. The rooms are a little bland but functional and clean. Super-fast wifi, which is great. The staff are lovely and made our stay quite pleasant. Recommended.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeenaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We came across Orchid while finding a new place to stay in Chiang Rai. The place is fantastic. Clean, quiet, good staff and only 500 baht. Laundry service was good, and we rented a motorcycle for two days. The price for the bike was inline with other places, but it was a new bike with a large motor, perfect for exploring the surrounding village towns. They also have luggage storage.

The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. Good location. Can't go wrong.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mhamrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

A good budget hotel in an excellent location. Nice spacious rooms, good a/c and great bathrooms. The staff are very friendly and helped us organise a trip around Chiang Rai (Private taxi to all the main attractions around Chiang Rai - way easier than doing it yourself! Definitely worth it, especially if you are limited on time.)

Room tip: A room on the second floor is a little quieter and pleasant
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews