We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cvetiv
Berlin, Germany
Perfect
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2012
Very good rooms and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean not big, but enough for 2 people. If you can get a room on the 2nd floor. Very good place for its price. They can arrange all kind of trips and buses for you, rent a bike and thing like that. Great location near the bar street and the night market. They have free coffee and tea at the reception, you get a complimentary bottle of water, but thats common in Thailand I think. I definetly will stay there again.
Date of stay: November 2012Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hall with the Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$75
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$42
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
LeMeridien.com
AU$194
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Orchids Guest House
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$112
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$75
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$56
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Orchids Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Rai
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
80
80
22
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
80
22
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The guest house was very comfortable. We stayed in a STD double for one night. The room was equipped with A/C and all other basic amenities. The cleanliness of the room was up to our satisfaction. The guesthouse is conveniently located near restaurants, bus stop and the night market. The staff are very helpful people, they stored our luggage for no cost for 6hrs till our bus out of Chang RA I.

Room tip: Choose a bottom floor room for good wifi rception
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Decent budget accommodation is a bit thin in CR but Orchid is great .Not fancy, but functional, acceptable and great value. Staff are friendly, wifi works, rooms are clean. Great location, near the bus station and night market.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Orchids is more expensive than many guesthouses in Chiang Rai, but you can see why when you get there. Very clean rooms, nice bathroom with hot shower, AC with remote, cable TV with remote, fan, and complimentary water bottles, toilet paper and soap. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They will set up all kinds of excursions for you, they rent motorbikes, and have free coffee, tea, cocoa and fruit in reception. There is also a big fridge in reception where you can store food and purchase cold drinks. And they have a masseuse that will come to your room. 300B for a 2-hour Thai massage.

The location is close to the main strip, the night market and the 24-hour market, but away from the noise. The street that it's on has many cafes and bars that are a fraction of the price of the ones on the main road.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2012

For the 400 Baht/night price it is hard to find a better place with AC and a private bathroom.
But there are ants in the rooms and mosquitoes are able to enter through the bathrooms.

If it would have cost more I would have given it a lower rating.

Pick a room on the second floor because the first floor is a parking lot!

Room tip: Go for the second floor. Avoid staying here if the only rooms are on the ground floor.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 502Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

we spent in Chiang Rai three days. We stayed in Orchids Guesthouse and for the value (400B per night) and the clean, spotless room is a very good place.
The receptionists were very nice and smart and you can book from the guesthouse every kind of excurtions and rent a motorbike for less than 200B.
The room come with hot shower, air con, Cable-Tv and free coffee or tea!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeoTuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews