We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quiet and peaceful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PS Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Rai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
PS Guesthouse
Ranked #63 of 144 Chiang Rai B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Quiet and peaceful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

It is my first trip to Chiang Rai Thailand and was looking for a reasonably priced place to make base to explore the northern part of the country. I just turned up at the door step and was greeted by Aw, who greeted me with a warm smile. The room was clean and huge which was good. There is also a private parking for my motorcycle. Aw made me feel at home when we had dinner and drinks together with a couple of friends. A stranger has found a home in Chiang Rai.

Room Tip: I stayed in fan rooms although there are A/C rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnduroMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

Excellent value hotel - clean and spacious rooms with fridge and TV. Almost lost a room point due to very limited TV channels and a dodgy fan (but I'm sure it will be fixed when we ask!). A lovely hostess and the bar area is a definite bonus. Not sure about food prices but the drinks are some of the cheapest we've had.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burntwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2009

Guesthouse is decent enough - nothing fancy, but clean and fair price. A bit far from transportation and core of Chiang Rai. I'd advise to rent a scooter - guesthouse can arrange that. Owner is Thai, but she speaks a fair bit of English. There is a little restaurant/bar attached, but is overpriced. there was a wide range of people staying there, families, all ages, backpackers. The night bizarre (located just behind the bus depot) in Chiang Rai, has about 50 food stalls and an incredible assortment of food and drink for a good price. Would recommend this place for a short stay -a few days was long enough for us.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — bit far from downtown core
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BCflashpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2008

Walked in to the Guest House early in the morning and the owner welcomed us with cheerful face. Stayed there for 4 days and enjoyed every mornings and nights there. Coffee and western breakfast ready at request to start our day. When we come back every evening after exploring Chiang Rai, the bar alaways open to cool us down. The owner Aor very helpful with sightseeing information. She can arrange all the travelling/sightseeing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very queit and peaceful place to stay. Met some great guys there.
Highly recommended for travellers who wish to stay at a queit and safe place. looking forward to stay there during next trip.

  • Liked — Queit, peaceful and very safe location.
  • Disliked — NONE
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank saga818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaming Free
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2008

Would highly recommend staying here. We turned up out of the blue and were able to geta room and ended up staying for 1 week as we loved it so much. Aor the owner is fantastic, she really helped us and gave us loads of information about Chiang Rai and kindly took us out to the Loi katong Festival, which was a night we will never forget. If we are ever in the area again (which we really hope we will be) we will definatley be staying here as it's like a second home.

  • Liked — Aor and her Housemade.
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Medula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
0.0 km away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.0 km away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
0.0 km away
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 km away
Laluna Hotel and Resort
Laluna Hotel and Resort
#9 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PS Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PS Guesthouse

Property: PS Guesthouse
Address: 82/2 Kholoy | M.21 Robwiang Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Rai
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area a short walk from town, we have both air-con and fan rooms all with fridge, sink, kettle and cable TV. All rooms are large, clean and attractive. Bicycles are free to use and motorbikes and cars can be hired. We also have an annex with 2 small backpacker rooms for only 150 Baht with shared bathroom. All other rooms range from 300 Baht (fan) to 450 Baht (air con). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing