We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended. Excellent restaurant ! ”

Hello Sawasdee International Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 121 Restaurants in Cha-am
Price range: USD 4 - USD 16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent international kitchen. Especially the French dishes. French chef. Very friendly staff. You have to been there when you visit Cha-Am.

Thank Fransor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Excellent food with an excellent staff focused on customer satisfaction! I stayed in Cha-AM for two months and went back many times!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamyalain, Propriétaire at Hello Sawasdee International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you, we try to do the best for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I first discovered Cha Am in 2001 and I remember falling in love with its laid-back and authentic atmosphere at first sight. Cha Am hasn't changed much since the first time I went there and I must say that I'm still going there quite often on the week-ends. The only thing wrong about that lovely city was the lack of proper international restaurants. Well, that was until Hello Sawasdee's recent opening.

I have been living in Thailand for quite a few years now and - call me a snobbish b... if you'd like - I must say that I'm a bit picky when it comes to restaurants and hotels. I permanently look for uncommon, high-quality and affordable food which is a pretty hard-to-find combination. I'm all the same regarding hotel rooms (location, price, room cleanliness, size..). "Hello Sawasdee" has it all. I recently stayed there for a week-end and I was fully satisfied at all levels. I was simply delighted with the Swiss chef's specialties which I had never tasted anywhere else in the past. In addition to its wide choice of international and special dishes, the restaurant also offers a wide range of Thai dishes cooked by a real Thai chef. While I was focusing on the international dishes they offered, My Thai GF went for a few Thai dishes which she said were excellent (and God knows how Thai people can be picky when it comes to food). The staff was salso very friendly.

We spent 2 nights in one of the room upstairs. The room we had at the front of the building was of descent size, clean and new with a huge balcony offering a really nice sea view - Excellent value according to the location and the type of room. The location is very convenient, right in the center of Cha Am, 20 meters from the beach (which you can see from the room) and at the bottom of a charming entertainment street. Although there are a few bars in the area, which is good if you'd like a drink out at night, we weren't annoyed by the noise at any point once in the room or even when sitting on the balcony. Keep up the good work, guys!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Niko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamyalain, Propriétaire at Hello Sawasdee International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you , it's always a pleasure to welcome you and discuss with you and your friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Great food in a fantastic restaurant. Nice staff. Good clean room stay one night.
Very close to beach just a few meters.

Thank Rolf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamyalain, Propriétaire at Hello Sawasdee International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you , it will be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017
Google Translation

Thank JOJO974_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hello Sawasdee International Restaurant also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to Hello Sawasdee International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing