We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little bar”
Review of Bluestar Bar

Bluestar Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Cha-am
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Quiet when we went but in season I beleive a popular place. Pool table and darts etc. maybe some kareoke ?

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jonathankinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018

After we left the restaurant (KTYG) for my 60th we wandered up to Blue star Bar and finished off a very pleasant evening.
6 days later another excellent night celebrating Valentine's Night with nicely presented tables with flowers and music.
The owner Pim is excellent and I can't begin to describe how much effort she puts into the place.
Looking forward to returning in autumn, our favourite bar in Bang Kwai.
Low food rating is because food is not served, it's a good bar, not a restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cnj-green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Traveled to Thailand with a friend, stopped in Ban Kwai, meant to stay for a few nights and ended up staying a month and spent the majority of it on the blue star bar. Staff were amazing, and so were the customers, such a friendly feel. Pool all night, cheap drinks and a wonderful atmosphere, as soon as I left I wanted to go back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank James-W069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We spent many hours enjoying the friendliness from staff and other tourists and this bar is a very good meeting place.

If you play pool, it's a good place to go to and also karaoke is available as well. This is a bar only and does not serve food.

We very much enjoyed New Year' Eve with friends and other people in the bar and the fireworks were good as well but the downside was the late night/early morning but when your enjoying yourselves, it doesn't matter.

Thanks Pim, Guy and Slim for a great day out, one we will always remember.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Bumblejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Blue Star Bar is a must visit, in bang kwai village, fantastic time, happy, friendly, safe, owned by Pim, and will accommodat, you for trips of places of interest, I cannot commend this place enough, you will not be disappointed 10/10. Superb, I will be coming back Thankyou.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank craig7183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluestar Bar also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to Bluestar Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing