We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
110
146
51
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
146
51
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggychom talay restaurantregent beachthe main hotelhua hinwarm sealocal villagesmall villagelow seasonreception areashort strollpool area is lovelynight lifespent a weekfresh seafoodcosts bahtrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Checked in over the Christmas period, the resort is fairly spread out as the accommodation is single level chalets, the room was very large, king size bed, table and chairs and a coffee table and chairs on the veranda.
There is no wi-fi in the chalets only in the communal areas such as the hotel lobby and restaurants. While we were there only one of the restaurants was open, this was on the beach front and was a great place to eat, the food was very good. We liked the openness and the style of the resort, however: for the first 3 days we were there we had no hot water, and this was during one of the coldest periods I’ve ever experienced in Thailand.
At lunch and dinner it seemed that there was 1 waitress working, a very pleasant middle aged lady (cant remember her name), she was totally overwhelmed by the number of diners, she was literally running to and fro from the tables to the kitchen. Other staff would appear occasionally and just stand there and watch this woman work then leave!!!!. If this was the only restaurant open why weren’t there more staff available? or why did the duty manger not see this going on (we informed them). Also advertised were happy hour cocktails, I arrived at the bar at the appointed time to find no one there. After 30 mins of speaking to staff at various locations including the lobby the same middle-aged waitress mentioned before appeared! If no happy hour was available why advertise it. We did eat out most of the time, there is a buggy between the Regents, it’s a pleasant walk if you’re able and a small village beyond with bars restaurants.
A disappointing stay especially when it could have been easily so much better

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for your comments and compliment and your comments is very important to us. I am very sorry that you have no hot water for your first 3 days which has been sorted and improved. Other matter also have been taken to the account and sorted.
Very sorry again for your inconvenience during your stay and i will make sure that your next visit will smooth and enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to contact me.
Take care and have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Not much different to our last stay in November apart from being busier.
Everyone friendly, chalet and grounds great, cake and candles for my 60th.
Manageress attentive and helpful
Useful information - one evening my wife tripped and scraped her arm, the reception staff swung into action with their medical kit and then the next day we were escorted to the medical centre at the Regent Hotel where a nurse did a proper repair and told us to come back if there were any problems, this is the first we had heard of local medical help.
Planning to return in October for another month.
We do go to other places, Lamai, Langkawi, Bali, Brazil etc. but Bang Kwai is the friendliest, a place we like returning to and somewhere we could spend a lot longer at.

Room Tip: We like the chalets however there is a block of larger family rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cnj-green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for your support to The Regent Chalet also your lovely compliment to the resort. having said that we are looking forward to see both of you again in October and please let me know if I can be of any further assistant.

Take care and have a good evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is a slightly older hotel which has good and bad points - the rooms are much larger than they would be if it were newer. We liked the slightly dated decor and the buffet breakfast offered loads of choice. The pool is great and right next to the nearly empty beach and warm sea - a lovely place to getaway.

But... there is no wii in the room at all - hard to see why they don't put it in - most inconvenient to have to do work / make calls by either the reception area or by the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arumscarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at The Regent Chalet also your compliment to the resort and others. Having said that we are working on the wifi connection right now which may be your next visit you will enjoy it at your Chalet terrace.

Take care and have a good day, please let me know if I can be of any further assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Have just returned from a 2 week stay and must say how pleased we were .the staff could not do enough for us from the girl in reception who I must say was such a helpful person .to the gardeners who always had a cheery hello. The breakfast was good a lot of choice. Just outside the hotel was the little village with many restaurants and I must say we never had a bad meal there . The staff at the hotel put up with a lot from some of the guest who were staying for months at a time the way they spoke to staff was quite rude at times but all in all this was a lovely place to stay and would go back again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dizziyizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for your support and compliment to our breakfast, staff , garden and so on. Having said that we do hope that we can look after you in the near future.

Take care and let me know if I can be of any further assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Stayed here for over a month and overall had a great stay. The rooms got cleaned every day and sheets changed at least once a week, the pool is fun, you can borrow equipment for table tennis, volleyboll, basketball and football and it's easy to find your way around. It being far outside HuaHin (the main city) was never a problem. Took 25 minutes with a mini-bus (100 baht/person) and you could choose to be picked up or not, otherwise you just took a taxi back for ~400 baht (totally worth it). A downside is sadly that a private taxi from the hotel costs 700 baht, and they won't order a taxi for you, we solved this by walking outside the hotel area and booked a cab from there.

The night markets in HuaHin is outstanding, but if you make your way around the area closer to the hotel (for example by bike, 30 baht/hour) you'll find nice bars, a multi-stocked 7-eleven and the neighboring restaurant Sailor's club.

Breakfast is great and worth it (selection of fruit, toast, omelette, pancakes, cereal etc). Beach is beautiful, even though it had red-flag every single day of the stay (we dipped in anyway, the red was mostly because of jellyfish and laziness to change the flag).

Would stay here again, but be aware that the staff doesn't really know much english and the front desk is kind of unhelpful (even though all surrounding staff is great), and Never eat at their restaurant (because there's better options).

Room Tip: You won't need the sea-view. You'll see the sea plenty anyway.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ellysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regent L, General Manager at Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for your support to The Regent Chalet, and learn that you were enjoying your stay and get around the area. Your comment is really important to us.

Regarding to your comment at the front staff which we have already sort it out and train them accordingly.

Take care and let me know if I can be of any further assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews