We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
GB
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed her between 13 May and 27 May, a couple in our 40's it suited us perfectly. Most other people were of a similar age. Plenty of sunbeds round the pool. On a weekend several Thai families came but it was still not busy and there was a convention and Yoga retreat whilst we were there.

The chalets are set in lovely gardens in a quiet location and were not busy at all. They were clean and comfortable and as they were individual there was no noisy neighbours, The room was spacious with a fridge and a water heater, tea and coffee were provided. The room was cleaned daily. The staff were friendly and although the restaurants were more expensive than the local restaurants they were not expensive and depending on the tour operator you booked with you got a discount on the final blll.

Although there was only one other place to eat to the left of the compex on the beach, if you walk past the Holiday Inn you come to a street of shops/bars/restaurants/massage parlours. Approx 15 minute walk in total.

We regularly went into Ruby shop you cant miss her she will be standing hoola hooping outside. We had a massage there for 200 baht and cocktails were 90 baht. She would also give you a lift back on her scooter to save you the walk.

There were several other restaurants we tried Bow Thai which did a lovely pie when you get sick of eating Thai food! Also Yum Chang Tom, Jack Fruit and Mr Lucky to name a few. All very similar in price. We were paying aroung 500 baht for food and drink in each.

We took a taxi into Cha Am centre 400 baht return but it was too busy for us. Built up and lots of locals. Although there were a lot of vans turned into bars on the beach road selling cocktails for 50 baht.

We also went to Hua Hin which was very busy. The night market was good and there was lots of bars with Thai girls luring you in. This wasnt our kind of place but was nice to see.

All in all I think we had the best of both worlds, peace and quiet of the Regent chalets with enough shops/bars a 15 min walk away but a short taxi ride to busier resorts.

I would definately consider going back to this resprt in the future.

Room Tip: all room are in wooden chalets and a good location, however as resort spread out a room closer to po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ST1GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    132
    45
    7
    4
See reviews for
67
124
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I did enjoy my stay here but would not return, only because I felt it was more suitable for older folks it was way to quiet for me, I like it peaceful when I'm away but this was something else, you felt guilty for enjoying yourselves to loud because of the way some of the guest looked at you....the chalets are beautiful and the grounds are a delight the food wasn't up to much, but hua hin is only a taxi ride away, then again the food on the whole in Thailand wasn't for me...to picky I guess.
The beach is just ok...jelly fish are a problem and the ocean is a little choppy at times, I'm not very confident in the water so I stayed out of the sea because of that...the pool is big and clean so I was happy there.
Not a good review if I'm honest I was disappointed with Thailand and maybe that reflects on my opinion of the cha-am regent chalets....if you are on the other side of 60 it would suit if not then think carefully it's a rather dull place to stay, in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

As other reviews rightly said, this is a quiet location in Cha-am and appealing if you do not like high-rise hotels or want night-life. The rooms in wooden bungalows, set in an attractive garden, were spacious and well appointed, but not luxurious or trendy! The pool is large and delightful, and the hotel is right next to the beach if you prefer walking there. We chose to eat at a little restaurant next door at night and had delicious Thai seafood dishes, but breakfast at the hotel was good and we enjoyed sitting in the restaurant with a lovely view over the beach and out over the sea. As we were only there for a short break, we did not explore further but gather from other guests that there were other places to eat not too far away within a shuttle bus or taxi ride. Overall if you want a quiet relaxing time, this is a good place to go but probably better in the week as Friday night was much busier, with families arriving so the pool and grounds much busier and noisier!

Room Tip: If possible, ask to be away the entrance road and the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pimlico10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

As others have said, lovely peaceful hotel but a little isolated and no fully manned bar while we were there so you couldn't get a drink in the evening unless you were eating in the restaurant.
There were a couple of restaurants if you turned right out of the hotel and more if you turned left and headed for the little village which was about 10 - mins walk away.
Trips into Hua Hin would cost about £6 each way if you didn't want to be restricted to the hotel shuttle times, the last pick up was at 10 pm and had to be booked well in advance to be sure of a seat. The breakfast help yourself buffet was lovely and had a good choice. We only ate in the hotel twice at night and found that as there were very few guests eating in the restaurant it meant that the staff were 'hovering' to take plates etc. away, which we found a little off putting.
The quietness did have it's up side though as there was never a problem finding a sun bed by the pool. The hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful.
The hotel was within reach for day trips such as the River Kwai and Floating Markets.
This was a lovely holiday in a lovely setting but we would perhaps try a slightly livelier location next time but would be happy to return here in our later years.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JenFitz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Beautiful looking hotel, rooms nice, but not outstanding, situated out of town which was great for the quietness of the beach but a pain cos you had to get taxis or the hotel shuttle which was not cheap think it should have been complimentary really, also Internet was £12 per hour!!! Hotel of this size and level you would not expect that when the little restaurant in the small local village had wifi for free! Ok I suppose for a night or two but boring as hell for any longer, had massage in hotel was £30 but don't bother the girls on the beach were far far better and cost £3 with the sound of the surf was heaven.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank boobious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
7.9 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
1.5 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.1 km away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#19 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am

Property: Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Address: 849 / 21 Petchkasem Road | Regent Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#8 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Price range (per night): $54 - $176
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated amongst the tropical garden facing the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand, a restful and eco-friendly Regent Chalet built to harmonize with nature in contemporary Thai setting. Here, you will find a total retreat, relaxation and togetherness in a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Holiday Inn Cha Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing