We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
USD 98*
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195*
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 226*
USD 134*
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85*
USD 57*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
USD 56*
USD 47*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 67*
USD 39*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175*
USD 86*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bann Pantai Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
USD 75*
USD 70*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
USD 50*
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
USD 107*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
108
145
50
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
145
50
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggychom talay restaurantnight marketregent beachthe main hotelhua hinwarm sealocal villagesmall villagelow seasonreception areashort strollpool area is lovelynight lifeoverlooking the seaspent a weekfresh seafood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I did enjoy my stay here but would not return, only because I felt it was more suitable for older folks it was way to quiet for me, I like it peaceful when I'm away but this was something else, you felt guilty for enjoying yourselves to loud because of the way some of the guest looked at you....the chalets are beautiful and the grounds are a delight the food wasn't up to much, but hua hin is only a taxi ride away, then again the food on the whole in Thailand wasn't for me...to picky I guess.
The beach is just ok...jelly fish are a problem and the ocean is a little choppy at times, I'm not very confident in the water so I stayed out of the sea because of that...the pool is big and clean so I was happy there.
Not a good review if I'm honest I was disappointed with Thailand and maybe that reflects on my opinion of the cha-am regent chalets....if you are on the other side of 60 it would suit if not then think carefully it's a rather dull place to stay, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

As other reviews rightly said, this is a quiet location in Cha-am and appealing if you do not like high-rise hotels or want night-life. The rooms in wooden bungalows, set in an attractive garden, were spacious and well appointed, but not luxurious or trendy! The pool is large and delightful, and the hotel is right next to the beach if you prefer walking there. We chose to eat at a little restaurant next door at night and had delicious Thai seafood dishes, but breakfast at the hotel was good and we enjoyed sitting in the restaurant with a lovely view over the beach and out over the sea. As we were only there for a short break, we did not explore further but gather from other guests that there were other places to eat not too far away within a shuttle bus or taxi ride. Overall if you want a quiet relaxing time, this is a good place to go but probably better in the week as Friday night was much busier, with families arriving so the pool and grounds much busier and noisier!

Room Tip: If possible, ask to be away the entrance road and the restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pimlico10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

As others have said, lovely peaceful hotel but a little isolated and no fully manned bar while we were there so you couldn't get a drink in the evening unless you were eating in the restaurant.
There were a couple of restaurants if you turned right out of the hotel and more if you turned left and headed for the little village which was about 10 - mins walk away.
Trips into Hua Hin would cost about £6 each way if you didn't want to be restricted to the hotel shuttle times, the last pick up was at 10 pm and had to be booked well in advance to be sure of a seat. The breakfast help yourself buffet was lovely and had a good choice. We only ate in the hotel twice at night and found that as there were very few guests eating in the restaurant it meant that the staff were 'hovering' to take plates etc. away, which we found a little off putting.
The quietness did have it's up side though as there was never a problem finding a sun bed by the pool. The hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful.
The hotel was within reach for day trips such as the River Kwai and Floating Markets.
This was a lovely holiday in a lovely setting but we would perhaps try a slightly livelier location next time but would be happy to return here in our later years.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JenFitz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Beautiful looking hotel, rooms nice, but not outstanding, situated out of town which was great for the quietness of the beach but a pain cos you had to get taxis or the hotel shuttle which was not cheap think it should have been complimentary really, also Internet was £12 per hour!!! Hotel of this size and level you would not expect that when the little restaurant in the small local village had wifi for free! Ok I suppose for a night or two but boring as hell for any longer, had massage in hotel was £30 but don't bother the girls on the beach were far far better and cost £3 with the sound of the surf was heaven.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank boobious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very peaceful & enjoyable holiday, the rooms are very clean but basic, but what more do you need. We stayed on room only basis but did have several meals in the restaurant which were very nice although a bit expensive. The restaurants on the beach & in the village are better value, half the price! The staff here are amazing and very helpful, in every department. The hotel was full when we were there in january ( mainly SAGA guests ) Not really suitable for younger people. The only negative was the lack of sun loungers & some people reserving beds on both sides of the pool to catch the sun all day, you have to be an early riser to get a sun lounger!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JanieSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews