We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely and peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property
3 stories, 4 bedrooms, 250sqm, large balcony, private spa.Great for families to get away and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 stories, 4 bedrooms, 250sqm, large balcony, private spa.Great for families to get away and relax
4 bedroom beach villa, 3 swimming pools, private spa, sleeps 8 comfortably. Set in tropical gardens 2nd bedroom with ensuite and access to balcony. All rooms with air-con.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
3 stories, 4 bedrooms, 250sqm, large balcony, private spa.Great for families to get away and relax
4 bedroom beach villa, 3 swimming pools, private spa, sleeps 8 comfortably. Set in tropical gardens
2nd bedroom with ensuite and access to balcony. All rooms with air-con.
Dining Area and Living Area,seating for 8 guests. Plenty of decking space outside too
Main swimming pool (1 of 3) view from above
Master bedroom with ensuite on third floor with sea views
4th bedroom with balcony access
3rd bedroom with balcony access
Back view of villa from beach side
3 story beach villa view from tropical gardens
Kitchen - recently extended with all mod cons
Beach right in front of villa
Beach view from above right in front of villa
Relax in the hammock set in tropical gardens and watch the papaya growing. The gardens are amazing.
Private spa attached the villa so you can kick back and relax
There are 2 saunas in the complex (separate for men and women) 150 baht charge per hour.
Upstairs Balcony on 2nd floor with access to bedrooms
Pool at beach end with Jacuzzi and splash pool
Kiddies pool in centre of gardens
Living area with satellite TV and office space - WiFi also available
Main Swimming Pool
Every Wednesday there is a huge night market near the Cha-am train station.  It's well worth a
Fresh seafood is a speciality in Cha-am and there are loads of places to choose from.
Night market - clothes, food, gadgets, everything you can think of - including fried insects :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kari A
Turku, Finland
1 review
“lovely and peaceful place”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you for everything, great visiting. Nice and large home for holiday.
Wonderful to enjoy your morning coffee at the terrace or balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area silence
Liked least: If you want to go Cha-am must use taxi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Kari
Thanks for the nice review - glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aniMal110...
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great family time”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

October again...and that means another trip south to Cha Am. This is our 3rd trip to Gerard's villa, so that says it all really.
Baan Talay Samran and Gerard's villa provide all that is needed for a quality relaxing holiday, especially good for families with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Malcolm
Thanks again for the great review...... safe driving back up to the North East :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain J
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great place to stay with young children”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We live in northern Thailand, and wanted to get away from the smoke for a month during the school holidays. We have 3 kids the youngest is 7 months, the other two are 5 and 7 years old.

We decided on Cha Am and found Ger's villa on the internet. The booking process was easy and finding the house no problem at all.

The house is perfect for a large family, and we only used 3 of the 4 bedrooms. There are 3 swimming pools of various depths to suit all the kids and adults and there is easy access to the beach.

It felt like we had the whole village to ourselves during the week and it filled up at the weekends with visitors mainly from Bangkok.

I would recommend having some form of transport as the house is a little far out of town.

We visited a whole raft of different restaurants as well as eating in on a few occasions. The house has all the utensils you need to make it easy to cook in.

We did a lot of day trips, especially to the 3 water parks in the area which the kids, and dad loved!

We would definitely go back, and have no hesitation in recommending the villa if you are looking for a quiet family break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Iain,
Thanks for the excellent review.... and I can really get the sense of how well you enjoyed your stay in Cha-am! It really is a great place for families. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future :-) Regards Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyy894
Uttaradit Province, Thailand
1 review
“cozy and relax feel like at home”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

hello friends
I had a great holiday with family at 4 bedroom beach villa , Cha-am
On 21 - 22 march 2015

I didn't tell anyone in my family about a villa

when we arrived my father said
" Wow! Great you make a reservation to this villa for every one" .
every one had an own bedroom .
lovely and wide space living room .
My mother love kitchen , wind blow from the sea through kitchen window while cooking , happy.
nice lovely decoration and clean bathrooms
and everyone love a spa beside a villa

I'm appreciated that a staff come and help me to operated a spa when I'm asking
even in the first night it's windy there are a lot of dry leaf in spa tub
I call a staff to clean an put water in spa second time in the morning he come immediately without complain and understand that we cannot soak in spa tub

nice clean and good take care garden.
my nieces love 3 swimming pool very much

We will be back again ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all and around a villa
Liked least: nothings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Khun Joy
I am so happy you and your family enjoyed staying in my beach villa. I'm also happy that the staff were helpful :-) Hope to welcome you back next time and maybe you will give us 5 stars then ;-) Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aniMal110...
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our group of 3 adults and 3 children had other great stay at Gerard's villa. It was our 3rd stay at Baan Talay Samran, and 2nd at Gerard's. The place has all you need for a relaxing holiday...great pools, gardens and beachfront. Villa is spacious and well equipped too.
The children immediately felt at home, which is a big plus!
I'm sure we'll be back again next year :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Malcolm
Once again - thanks for the great review and am delighted you enjoyed your stay - it's a great place for families. I also very much appreciated your comments that my villa looks better and better after each visit.... cause I put so much time and effort into always upgrading and improving- thanks! See you next year - book early :-) Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing