We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
USD 34
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
58
45
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
45
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice bathroom deck chairs deluxe room thai sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

stayed there for 2 nights, got upgraded to Minisuite room :)

i love the whole picture of the resort, not so many ppl. not so Thai like most of the properties in Hua Hin even i stayed in the Long-weekend period.

The service was great.

Once i entered the minisuit room, ok i found it a bit WOW cause of the size. the only bad thing is the light is too dim, not suit for elders, but best for Honeymooners.

The unique point of this hotel is that they have 3 swimming pools in the different floor level.

The biggest one is on the 1st fl, and the smaller (suit for couple), and the last one on the top floor.

They have small fitness, spa and meeting room.

I didnt tried their dishes at the restaurant but the breakfast buffet is nice. Western & Thai could cope my needs.

There's a parking area in the basement and they also provide free bike for the guests.

The location is good, you can just across the small road to the beach area and order some seafood from local ppl there.

There are 2-3 minimart, and thai massage.

Going out to somewhere is not hard from Taramantra, you can by walk or rent a bicycle.

Just a short summarize : Nice and clean with good service @ Taramantra.

Room tip: make sure you dont have the ground floor.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Polar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We booked on internet during a long weekend and we had no idea where we were going... Rate was very reasonable and we had a simple but nice rooms...
The hotel is very narrow and nicely organized with a total of 3 or 4 pools with different atmosphere... they have a nice bar/restaurant facing the beach and the surroundings, although very local, are very nice and you can walk easily... Some bicycles are available without any charge...
Good surprise indeed !
Cheers.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Nice place to stay in Cha-am. The overall feel was nice, modern touches to the resort hotel - without the heavy decorations. Nice built, quiet spaces and corridors, rooms are well spread. Location is good - plenty of shops nearby as well as restaurants to chose from.

Food was good (we had mostly local food), reasonable breakfast spread with good variety.

If there were two things I would recommend for improvement:
1. Command of basic English amongst the staff.
2. More English channels on TV.

Otherwise stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConradTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in January. We booked 3 rooms for my Husband and I and other family members. We were very pleased with the hotel. It is situated at the end of a small side street which is very pleasant . It is smart and modern and the rooms are spacious with excellent modern bathrooms. All very clean with nice extras such as dressing gowns, tea/coffee tray, complimentary water and bathroom bits and bobs. The staff are very polite and helpful. Breakfast is extensive and good. There are lovely pools and it is easy to find a nice quiet spot at your chosen one. There are also free cycles. The hotel has an additional bar/restaurant which overlooks the beach (beach is separated from hotel by a road) Nice to have cocktails here in evening.
Position of hotel is good, plenty of eating places close by along with several bars. We liked the area, not tacky and not as busy as Hua Hin. A firm favourite at weekends with Thai families.
We got here by hiring a private mini bus from Bangkok (3 hours)
The only negative is that the hotel is next to a patch of spare land where packs of stray dogs congregate and howl during the night so even though it did not bother us some may prefer a room looking towards the pools.

Room tip: Choose a room looking towards the pools
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LancashireLass2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel has a nice layout with big rooms and great facilities including 3 swimming pools. Massive buffet breakfast to include everything you could possibly require. All the staff are friendly and polite with excellent English and foriegn languages. Only faults were the $15 per day wifi charge which is rediculous! And a lot of dogs roaming around the spare land next door!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews