We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and escape Bangkok”
Review of Tara Mantra Cha Am

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My wife and I are expat teachers living in Bangkok so we're always interested in nearby getaways for weekends out of the city. If you are looking to escape Bangkok to relax by the pool and recharge your batteries, then Tara Mantra is an excellent choice (at least in May).

Pros:
• Very clean
• Friendly, helpful staff with reasonable English skills
• Delicious breakfast buffet with good mix of Western and Thai choices
• Three pools meant my wife could find space to do a proper swim without having to negotiate around less of other guests

Cons
• Shower temperature would jump from freezing to scalding which was annoying. We didn't bother asking about it but I'm sure they would have fixed it or changed rooms for us if we had.
• Cha-am does not have much going on, especially during low season but that suited us fine

Overall, if you're looking for a hotel break away from Bangkok at a reasonable price, Tara Mantra is a fine choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twowaystairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

I stayed here with a big group of friends. When we arrived I was surprised that the hotel that looked small from outside turn to be a hotel that has a lot of space and great swimming pools.

The room is well designed. The bed and pillows are very clean. From my room we don't have much view to see but they have done a good job for decorated the wall and the terrace with tropical plants.

The swimming pools are great. There are 3 long separated swimming pools. Good enough for relaxation.

The greatest things at this hotel is the restaurant. They have great breakfast and dinner. I still miss the foods over there.

In conclusion, Cha Am beach is long and can make you get bored sometime. At this hotel you will get very good experiences for your best holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joelity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

This quite a new smart modern resort in Cha-am beach, We stayed in the Mini Suite Room of the resort and we found the room was really nice, spacious with a good view of the swimming pools. We just like this reaxing resort and hopefully we will come back here to stay again in the future and really do recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narathip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

great rooms, great service, and wow some handsome staff there !! Khun Chakrit the EAM was always on hand to assist and made sure of a perfect stay. the resort is nicely located with the pools down towards the beach front...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mat268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank _HK_93_HK_93_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
9.7 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
9.5 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#15 of 62 in Cha-am
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 62 in Cha-am
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#41 of 62 in Cha-am
105 reviews
16.0 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
4.0 km away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cha-am

Been to Tara Mantra Cha Am? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Mantra Cha Am

Address: 225/99 Beach Road, Cha-Am | Petchburi, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#13 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range: $91 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tara Mantra Cha Am 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Tara Mantra Cha Am reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Mantra Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing