We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bread is always fresh and the meals are a delight.”
Review of Love Bread Cha-am

Love Bread Cha-am
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Cha-am
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2017

If you try this bakery/coffee house/restaurant once you will return many times. My wife and I have found this eatery a real joy to enjoy breakfast, a light meal, or morning or afternoon tea. If you try it, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

I'm glad I don't live near this business otherwise I would weigh 100kg within a year. In a 24 hour period I ate breakfast here twice and dinner once. Best scrambled eggs ever, best coffee in Thailand and I even had a plate of delicious mussels for breakfast. The toilets are huge and luxurious, worthy of a 5 star hotel. The only drawback is whilst the staff are efficient they aren't very friendly, not many smiles to be seen.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank plugger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This bakery has great meals. We ate breakfast here almost every day. Good prices, great staff and a big variety of meals.
They also sell a lot of fresh bread and other bakeries.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ellen Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place is excellent.
Not to be confused with La Baguette (which is the same family - but now separated!!).
This restaurant offers a far more extensive & excellent menu which caters for Thai & European tastes breakfast, Baguette sandwiches, pastas, pizza, burgers, hotdogs, soups, etc. has a good selection of wines & beers too (Baguette does not).
My Thai wife says th Thai food is very good!
Chef trained in France.
After 2 visits I can highly recommend this place.
We live here & this will be our favourite eating place in future.
By end of year he is opening another restaurant near Hua Hin airport, near Dustin Thani.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 158trevora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Strongly recommended for visitors to Chaam whether you like bread or not, this is a great place to sit back and relax.Prices are very reasonable, THB50 there abouts and delicious. I had the chicken pie in the shop and took back 2 more. The pies are made fresh each day and can be in the fridge for a week, just microwave.

The toilets combined look bigger than the shop itself. Croissants and jam also very good. This place is open from 10am till 10pm so you can have dinner here too. Big signage you cannot miss it. The staff are also very friendly and they are quick to top up your free glass of ice water.

There is a fridge you can have a good selection of smoke ham and sausages, cheeses.

Simple thai dishes are also available

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank b0blimtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Love Bread Cha-am also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to Love Bread Cha-am? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing