We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Chic and Smartly Beach Restaurant.”
Review of Beach Society

Beach Society
Ranked #16 of 137 Restaurants in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 46
Description: With open-air seating steps from the sea, gentle breezes and stunning views, all superbly crafted from the finest and freshest local Thai ingredients on the Western techniques. Complete with its own pool, Beach Society is the quintessential upscale beach club and restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: With open-air seating steps from the sea, gentle breezes and stunning views, all superbly crafted from the finest and freshest local Thai ingredients on the Western techniques. Complete with its own pool, Beach Society is the quintessential upscale beach club and restaurant.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Within the luxurious five star So Sofitel Hua Hin, and close to Cha am, this newly established restaurant and bar is a delight.

Set on the hotel's private beach and open from lunch time until midnight, the friendly and efficient staff never/fail to delight.

Fabulous cocktails, local and international beers, and a fine choice of wines from all the best regions.

And the food..... The amazingly competent chef produces western dishes to delight the taste buds, fish, steaks, pork, chicken and sea food. Also pasta dishes, pizzas, salads, the choice seems endless.

Call in for a delightful long and relaxed lunch by the sea, or for a romantic nighttime supper 'a deaux' under a starry sky, serenaded by the sound of the waves.

1  Thank lexuslovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear lexuslovely,

Thank you very much for recommending Beach Society Restaurant.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed both the dishes and the service provided. We hope to see you soon at our Sunday Brunch for another "delightful long and relaxing lunch by the sea"!

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Beach Society, the open air beach cafe, is glamorous, with a gorgeous beach and sea view, although flies are persistent.

At weekday lunchtimes all food comes from White Oven, the main restaurant, and the menu is the same in both outlets. In the evening and at weekends, Beach Society has a different menu, prepared by a separate, closer kitchen.

We ordered once from the BS menu (burger 450B++ and a 15" X 10" flatbread pizza 350B++, mocktail 220B, total 1,200B) but the food was not as professional as from White Oven.

There was a similar WO burger (420B++) and a thin crust pepperoni pizza (8 slices, 300B++). Presumably similar quality ingredients are used in both kitchens, so it must be the execution that is so much better at White Oven, where the end product was streets ahead.

We stay nearby in January and were delighted to be able to eat at this hotel about twice weekly, at Beach Society for midweek lunches only (delivered from White Oven) and at White Oven for other meals.

3/5 for the food but we have added an extra point for atmosphere and design/decor.

1  Thank exotissima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear exotissima1,

Thank you very much for your review of our Beach Society Restaurant. We are glad you like the design and the atmosphere of the restaurant, and sincerely hope to see you again here very soon.

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

An elegantly casual beach front restaurant and bar with its very own pool and set on the private beach of the superb So Sofitel Hotel just outside Chaam centre.

An imaginative menu offering excellent fish, seafood and prime pork and steak dishes all beautifully executed and elegantly presented.

The wine list is nicely balanced and offers a good choice of wines at sensible prices.

The service, overseen by restaurant manager Zom, is discrete yet attentive, and the whole dining experience is a delight from arrival until departure.

Especially recommended for couples seeking a romantic evening with the waves breaking onto the beautiful sandy beach as a backdrop.

1  Thank Corvette1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Corvette1544,

Thank you very much for such a beautiful review of Beach Society.

We are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed both our food and ambiance provided. Above all, your kind words about Zom are highly appreciated. She is definitely one of our most valuable team members and we have shared this with her.

Look forward to welcoming you again for another romantic dinner by the sea.

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The food is excellent! I loved pretty much everything we ordered and we ordered a lot! The staff is helpful and friendly.

The ambiance is lovely and it is a perfect place for a dinner by the sea.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcinleonkempka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Khun Marcinleonkempka,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Our culinary team is delighted to know that you enjoyed the food here. Located right next to the sea, Beach Society is always a good place to relax and enjoy fresh seafood.

The team cannot wait to welcome you here again next time you visit Hua Hin.

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Having stayed here for 2 nights has granted us an opportunity to taste many dishes here both for lunch and dinner

My favorite were the FRESH Seafood plate at only 1500net and the cookie lava. I could not even expect more. Worth every cents!

Chef Angie and Culinary team have never disappointed us since our first order throughout the stay

Impeccable Services, very attentive and friendly

Ideal place with the view to die for and at full tranquility to hang out with beloved one(s)

Will return!

Thank Natt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Khun Natt H,

We are so pleased to hear that you had great lunch and dinner with us! Chef Angela and her team were trilled to read your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fabulous seafood BBQ dinner.

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Society also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to Beach Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing