We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover for lunch”
Review of Beach Society

Beach Society
Ranked #10 of 123 Restaurants in Cha-am
Price range: USD 25 - USD 48
Description: With open-air seating steps from the sea, gentle breezes and stunning views, all superbly crafted from the finest and freshest local Thai ingredients on the Western techniques. Complete with its own pool, Beach Society is the quintessential upscale beach club and restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: With open-air seating steps from the sea, gentle breezes and stunning views, all superbly crafted from the finest and freshest local Thai ingredients on the Western techniques. Complete with its own pool, Beach Society is the quintessential upscale beach club and restaurant.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Were ravenous so stopped here for a bite at the seafront.

First thing, the picture that looks like from a high end fashion magazine describes this place pretty well. Upon arrival there was deep house playing and hi so kids drinking rose and champagne...

The view is nice and setting pretty idyllic too if you are away from the bar and dj table.

Service was friendly and accommodating. But they forgot one cocktail without noticing... always a downer.

Food:
had this pizza with truffle oil and shrimps. My gf loved it, I thought the two things didn't match.
Tuna Tartar was good but on the bland side.

Conclusion, cool place to hang out with friends.

Thank PeterOliAngst2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear PeterOliAngst2014,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you like the music, overall ambiance and the service at Beach Society. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Hua Hin.

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Stayed in the hotel, and didn't want to go anywhere, we ended up drinking in the afternoon at the bar of Beach Society and continued with dinner. Seafood was fresh and nicely presented. What we like was that they use lots of vegetables from the Royal project.

Thank EmilyWallace1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear EmilyWallace1988,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your drink and dinner at Beach Society. Our Chef is always very selective of the produce she uses and we are glad you liked it.

We look forward to your return!

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

You get to lounge right in front of the beach/ocean eating delicious food. Highly recommend they truffled flatbread, so flavourful. The mango salad with crab was delicious but it was too spicy for me. Wish I was immune to spicy food as I could have enjoyed it more

Thank shankala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chidchanok P, Executive Assistant Manager at Beach Society, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear shankala,

We are happy to hear that you had a good time by the beach at Beach Society, with the view and the food. We hope to see you here again soon!

Kind regards from SO,
Nok Pasinpong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Thank Princesse-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018
Google Translation

Thank Chantons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Society also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
 

Been to Beach Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing