We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Expedia.com
USD 18
View deal
FindHotel
USD 7
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUSD 18
Booking.comUSD 9
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
136
129
33
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
129
33
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Amazing value at NZ$20. We only stayed overnight before flying out but the room was great, new, clean and comfortable. Staff lovely. Not much around at all so it was KFC and Swensons for dinner. Check out the nearby local market some great food choices if you are into eating insects, but great for pictures! Definitely recommend this hotel. Amazing internet speed, what normally takes over an hour to upload photos to the web, it took 4 minutes.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We recently spent one night at My Place. Conveniently located close to San Jao market which is bustling in the evening. The room was large, clean with air con. Tv with english channels and many local ones. Very handful information were given with nice restaurants around, nice shops,... We didnt have time to check them all but next time we make a step over in Surat, we will stay here and check out the attractions around.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinz113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

- clean, big rooms with towels, soap, drinking water and a tv (with english channels)
- friendly staff (they can speak just enough english, but sometimes it is difficult to communicate with them)
- not expensive!!

But: our bed was really hard...

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K0Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Sure there is not that much to do in the city of Surat thani, but we had to stay there to get a flight in the morning. Reservation via e-mail no problem.
Just enough English was spoken, staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfy and great for the price. Bed are as hard as in the rest of Thailand. Going to stay here again soon.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pabloeskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Our family booked 2 rooms stay there a night for stop over before taking AirAsia back to KL, travelling from Koh Samui. The located center of everything. Easy to get food, just around the corner and shopping mall in front of the hotel. The room is spacious but the bath room has no divider on the shower. Hence, everywhere is wet after shower. You can walk around the night market then walk around the river near by. We have a great hang out experience there.

Room tip: Ask for the room near by the wireless internet router. If the internet not working, walk down ask the front desk to restart their ASDL modem.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fonglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews