We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but not much else. Look elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Natural Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Chonburi
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I arrived into Pattaya quite late and this place had rooms advertised fro 950B a night - very good I thought for Pattaya. The lobby is very nice and the staff very polite. I was taken to the room which I can only described as adequate. Nothing wrong with the room, but was very basic and a little rough around the edges. Great choice of TV channels, cheap mini bar too.

The next morning we were woken up early by the hotel staff (despite having gone out for drinks until quite late the previous night). They told us we had to move room - they had booked the room we were in and the only other room they had was going to be 1250B. Now it seemed quite plain to me that the hotel was not full up at all. I was extremely annoyed about being forced out into another room with no warning and obvious monetary benefit for themselves. The whole situation was ridiculous.

On many nights we went out, and wanting a lie in next day, left the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. It is quite clear, in English and Thai. Despite this EVERY MORNING we were forced to get up when the cleaner banged on the door incessantly. If we ignored the banging, they rang the phone. If we unplugged the phone, they came back up and pounded on our door until we were forced to get up and explain to them that we did not want them to clean our room. This totally ruined our stay.

This is a shame because the hotel had a really great pool, and is right in the middle of Pattaya beach road - a fabulous location. The food looked great too, although I have to admit we never tried it.

Just a shame they dont know how to treat guests who dont want their room cleaned early every morning.

If I go back to Pattaya I would 100% not stay here again and would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Terry_Onads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2009

Over the past 5 years my husband and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. It's location is FAB, only 100 yards from MIKE shopping Mall on Beach Road.

The rooms are basic, bed and towels are changed every day. There is a mini bar in the room and a TV

The downside is the bathroom. Despite the best efforts of he cleaning staff the bathrooms are very tired and desperately need upgrading. Over the last 5-years we have watched this hotel go downhill with no investment in the rooms.

My brother is currently staying at this hotel (Jan 2009) in the NEW extension which he says is very good.

I am currently looking for accomodation for May 2009 and was not going to stay here but probably will if I can get a room in the new extension.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TmacFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lelandai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres donne soit coté mer soit coté piscine ,je vous conseilles le troisièmes étages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alrich792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chonburi
40.9 km away
Bangsaen Villa Hotel
Bangsaen Villa Hotel
#9 of 39 in Chonburi
19 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.1 km away
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
#197 of 456 in Pattaya
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#96 of 456 in Pattaya
286 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
2,375 reviews
0.4 km away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Beach Hotel

Address: 216 Mu. 10, Soi Pattaya 11, Beach Rd, Chonburi 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Chonburi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Chonburi
Price Range: $38 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natural Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Natural Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing