We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brief October stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
2World-tr...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked the villa for two weeks, on arrival the villa had not been cleaned properly and was not clean. We had to clean the fridge, microwave and kitchen sink as soon as we arrived but after a week we left, due to the on going poor cleaning standards of the villa and its facilities
Also with the cleanliness and condition of the bedding and towels we were expected to use.
We were refunded for the nights we did not stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
This review is unfair and untrue. We, the owners, stayed right before these guests and left the villa clean and tidy. In the past six years we have had many guests and many of them are returning guests. We always ask for comments and feedback, positive or negative. They are always very positive and enthusiastic also about the cleanliness of the villa and bedlinnen and towels. The truth is that we have asked these guests to leave our property after they misbehaved in front of the cleaning staff, poolboy and gardener. Upto the point that the staff were too afraid to do their job at and around the villa. We offered them a refund for the nights they did not stay in exchange for leaving. We always do our very best to make sure everybody has a wonderful stay at our villa and are very happy everybody else describes it as being in paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Declan200...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brief October stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I stayed in this beautiful, high quality villa for the past four nights and we loved every minute of it. The two bedrooms have direct access to the large private pool. There are numerous sun loungers, two relaxation chairs and umbrellas. There is a table with seating for four located under a pergola on the far side of the pool. The house was very spacious with unlimited WiFi and a good sound system. The beds were large and comfortable. The cleaning staff are very friendly and helpful. The house is 1.5km away from the main road. A car is a must as the house is about 15km north of Khao Lak. The drive to the numerous restaurants in Khao Lak took only 15 or 20 minutes. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
many many thanks Declan for the great review! Enjoy the rest of your holiday and have a safe flight home the coming week.
Greetings, Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a really nice villa of very high standards. It is really nicely decorated and looked after, very clean and very smart. The pool is really good as are the outdoor seating areas.
You will need a car to make the most of the villa as nothing is in walking distance but this is the only downside, if indeed having a car is a downside !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
460DavidB
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, and very tranquil.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
8
people found this review helpful

This villa has everything you would need, much bigger than it looks on the website, it's clean
And the cleaner comes in every 3-4 days and the pool man comes every day, except Sunday, day off. I would say a car is essential to explore the beaches and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A GREAT place to getaway!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
7
people found this review helpful

This is simply a great place to get away from all the crowded beaches and places in Phuket or other resort type places. The property is in great condition with a very nice pool and patio area. We would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing