We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chongfah Beach Resort(Khao Lak)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 98
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
USD 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
USD 66
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 52
USD 41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
USD 58
USD 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
USD 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 258
USD 184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
578
310
63
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
310
63
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain wingbeach bargolden elephantlarge fridgetowel stationeveryday restaurantmonitor lizardsa la carte restaurantgala dinnerscoopon vouchercocktail makinghalf boardclose to townnational parkmain poolpool access roomwater aerobics
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was a really nice hotel.

+++
Big room.
Big balcony
Big shower.
The refrigerator in the room was quite silent and every day they placed two bottle of water for free from the cleaning lady.
Bed not too soft and not too hard
Possibility to borrow and change daily the beach towels for free.
The hotel is environment conscious.
Nice garden.
The resort was close to the town, but at the same time far enough to enjoy the quite.
The fitness room had good trainings tools.
Several times per day was possible to perform different activities with the hotel instructor.
I really recommend training Yoga, Pilates Qi Gong and water gym with Khem.
He was skilled, dedicated, good to explain and joyful trainer.

---
Some waitress we spoke to and some employed at the receptions could speak only basic English and they didn’t understand when you tried to explain or ask something.

The last day we left the hotel very early and we asked for a breakfast to go, but they told us that because we had breakfast the first day we arrived then we should not have it the last day. It didn’t matters that some days we didn’t had breakfast at the hotel because we went to a trip or waked up late, if we wanted that we had to pay extra.

Room Tip: Choose a room around the pool area
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sauzer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Sauzer1975,

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your big room, balcony and showers along with our fitness facilities and our instructor Khun Khem. Your wonderful comment shave been passed on to him.

Warm Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Many resorts CLAIM to "be on the beach", but The Sensimar IS. Our excellent, large room with huge king sized bed, overlooks the beach, just 30 meters to the water, including sand beach. Beach restaurant even closer, as is the beach bar. Delightful, friendly, happy, "keen to please" staff everywhere and the food also more and better than anyone could normally expect.

This is our third trip to a resort in Khaolac, Thailand, but definitely the best we experienced

Room Tip: Rooms 3731 - 3734 are over the Culinarium Restaurant about 30 meters from beach and water edge
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mhaseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear mhaseler,

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we will see you again in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great base with very close local eatery's at the top of the entrance.
Super clean and spacious rooms.
Fantastic Staff that are ready to assist in any way they can, look for Cookie at her desk or near the taxi request area at the front door.
Pools, Gym and Spa very good.
We didnt take part with activities and entertainment so cant comment on these.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room which get sun as most don't get the sun on the deck
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Micky-mouse-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Micky-mouse-Jane,

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we will see you again in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Sensimar. During our stay I celebrated a 'BIG' birthday and we celebrated our wedding anniversary.On arriving back in our room on my birthday we were delighted to find 2 glasses of wine and cake accompanied by a card, on our anniversary we were delighted to find our bed decorated with red petals, towel swans and accompanied by a bottle of fizz and a cake. Both these gestures really made our holiday. We would like to thank your reception staff and our room maid for a lovely stay. If we had to pick out individual staff they would be Thip in the dining room and Ian who diligently implemented your towel on bed policy with a smile, cannot be an easy task. Thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: Garden wing offers a great view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Alan M,

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and chose Sensimar for your special anniversaries.

We do hope we will see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, hot and weary, we were greeted by lovely friendly reception staff. Our room was ready which was a bonus (as some weren’t) and it was located in a quiet block on level 4. The room was spotless and our cleaner was fabulous, fresh towels, water every day and tea and coffee replenished. Massive bed, really comfortable and a big fridge for our essentials like Singha beers and tonics.

We were staying on a half board basis but sometimes we had lunch at the hotel instead of dinner. The hotel food cannot be faulted, the choice and standard at breakfast, lunch and dinner is excellent. Thank you to the chefs. The staff work so hard as well, the waiters and waitresses are so friendly.

There are 5 Pool areas and the beach does get busy so we often went up to the pool on level 5 which was quite shady and never that busy. Lovely walks along the beach both ways and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Happy Hour is limited as some people stated, mainly a few cocktails and beers but was lovely to sit at night relaxing after dinner looking out to sea.

All in all the staff here are a credit and make the hotel what it is, would highly recommend and thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Nicola M,

Warm greetings from TUI Sensimar Khaolak and than you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

All your wonderful comments have been passed onto the staff - Thank you.

We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews