We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 121
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 120
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 116
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.comUSD 120
PricelineUSD 127
TravelocityUSD 120
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveller rating
2,019
930
196
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,019
930
196
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating market family room pool access family resort beach side sandals gym aqua pools khao thailand wing sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

It has been two weeks since we visited the hotel and I have to admit I'm still overwhelmed by the service, the food, the cleanliness and the recreation facilities.

The staff was so kind, lovely and welcoming, always willing to assist.
The team of the Floating Market has made us feel at home by cooking us our local food back home, bringing it to a level of excitement.

The room, at the aqua wing was very large and close to the main kids attraction.
The water park is ideal for families with children.

Many thanks to Chita and all of the Sand team.
I'm sure we'll come back in the future.

Room tip: Take a room at the aqua wing, it has an access to the pool and protected by a fence. Safe for children.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Family Lahat,

First of all thank you for choosingThe Sands Khao Lak by Katathani for your recent travels to Thailand.

And thank you for taking the time to write a very kind review about your stay with us.

The commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay,

especially that you give us an opportunity to prepare your typical food and that made you feel like a bit home coming.

We shared your kind words within the whole team and all of them being thankful.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Taychita Mukachanan (Chita)

Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Unfriendly, not ready to help staff. Very average breakfast choice for a hotel with this price. The pool is crowded. Very loud old air conditioners. Very simple hotel for this price range. I will never go there again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicksG4391SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear nicksG4391SW,

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel, The Sands Khaolak.

and would sincerely like to apologize for the inconvenience which you experienced during your stay.

I am very concerned that this experience was not up to your expectations.

I have shared your comment to our chef team regarding choice of food at breakfast

and all department concern about our services,

so we would have appreciated to improve and work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Taychita Mukachanan (Chita)

Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, especially the pool access family style we were stayed. So we just open the door then can jump to the pool or walk only ten steps to join the playing water park. If you want to relax , there are many sunbeds on the yard & place close to the beach .My kids are very enjoy & we would go back again.The last we want to saying thanks to K. Bou-Front office, he has a very good service & helpful.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank thanyaratw2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear thanyaratw2020,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We shared your kind words within the whole team and all of them being thankful.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your holidays.

Warm regards,

Taychita Mukachanan (Chita)

Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

ที่จองไปเพราะกระแสดีมาก แถมเข้าร่วมโครงการของรัฐบาลและเหมาะกับครอบครัวของเรา ตอนแรกจองแค่ 1 คืนพอถึงเวลาเช็คเอาท์เลยตัดสินใจนอนต่อเพราะว่าชอบมากบริการดีอาหารอร่อยสระว่ายน้ำใหญ่วิวทะเลสวย อุปกรณ์เครื่องเล่นดีมากพนักงานบริเวณสระน้ำทุกคนน่ารักดูแลเป็นอย่างดีเอาใจใส่และควบคุมความปลอดภัยแน่นหนาที่สุด โดยรวมพนักงานทุกคนดูแลเอาใจใส่มีมารยาทสุภาพและมีความรู้มากๆ พนักงานต้อนรับส่วนหน้ามีความรู้ของโครงการเป็นอย่างดี พนักงานแม่บ้านดูแลทำความสะอาดห้องใส่ใจห้องพักดีมาก พนักงานร้านอาหารทุกคนบริการแบบมืออาชีพอาหารอร่อยมากๆด้วยอาหารพื้นบ้านก็มีให้เลือกสับเปลี่ยนทุกวันค่ะ ปีหน้าเราต้องกลับไปแน่นอนค่ะแล้วเราก็จะชวนเพื่อนๆของเราไปด้วย เป็นโรงแรมที่เหมาะกับครอบครัวจริงๆ บริการล้ำมากมากกว่า 5 ดาวจริงๆค่ะ

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ThunyapornR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020
Google Translation

เรียนคุณ ThunyapornR,

ในนามฝ่ายบริหารและพนักงานของโรงแรมเดอะแซนด์เขาหลักบายกะตะธานี

รู้สึกเป็นเกียรติอย่างยิ่งจากคุณThunyapornR ไว้วางใจให้โรงแรมเดอะแซนด์เขาหลักฯ เป็นสถานที่สำหรับพักผ่อนของวันหยุดในครั้งนี้

โรงแรมเดอะแซนด์เขาหลักฯ ขอขอบพระคุณที่ท่านร่วมแสดงความคิดเห็นเกี่ยวกับการการใช้สวนน้ำและอาหารรวมถึงการบริการของทางโรงแรมครั้งล่าสุด


หวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าจะได้ต้อนรับท่านอีกในโอกาสต่อไปค่ะ

ขอแสดงความนับถือ

โรงแรมเดอะแซนด์เขาหลักบายกะตะธานี

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Today we have chance to visit The Sand Khao Lak for Inspection as we plan next visit for stay here with my friend. This is very nice hotel, beautiful room and landscape. Thank you Khun Bou, Front office manager for take care us.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kwanchaip2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear kwanchaip2020,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very kind review about your inspection with us.

We were very happy to read that you liked our facilities.

We appreciate your lovely comment and it will pass to our associates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay at The Sands Khao Lak!

Warm regards,

Taychita Mukachanan (Chita)

Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews