We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 93
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 124
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 84
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 124
PricelineUSD 105
eDreamsUSD 93
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveller rating
2,014
930
196
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,014
930
196
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating market family room pool access family resort beach side sandals gym aqua pools khao thailand cocktails wing sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week at the end of July and can honestly say it was almost perfect. We had a teen suite which was ideal for us, as we were travelling with a 14 and 17 year old. The rooms were spotlessly clean with huge comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms.
Breakfast was delicious with a vast selection of food to suit everybody. It was very busy but we were always quickly seated and served with coffee. My only complaint would be that one day we were seated in an area which turned out to be for families with young children, and were later reprimanded by someone (possibly the manager) who said we should not have been sitting there. Considering we were taken there by one of his own staff and not given a choice of where to sit, this was somewhat annoying!
We ate one night in the Talay restaurant on the beachfront. The setting was beautiful and the food was good, although we felt that the seafood we had was very overpriced.
We had a late flight so asked for a late checkout. The reception staff were very helpful and this was granted which was greatly appreciated.
Overall a lovely hotel with excellent facilities, good service and friendly staff. I can highly recommend a visit!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 363angies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear 363angies ,

Greeting from The Sands Khaolak,

Thank you so much for your feedback during your stay with us!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage and service with us.

About the inconvenience at Breakfast room and the price at Talay restaurant as your mention.

We take our guest comments very serious and will discuss the details within the team.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your vacation.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

best regards,
Taychita Mukachanan (Chita)
Customer Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

We’ve just returned from 10 nights at the sands. Myself my husband and 2 children aged 10 and 15. We stayed in 2 pool access rooms in the lagoon area. The rooms were large and bright and very clean. Having access to the pool was brilliant. We were I. Rooms 3117 and 3118 so overlooked the lawned area which was perfect very quiet.
Breakfast was great and wide selection available something for everyone.
The grounds are very well kept we tended to stay around the pool overlooking the sea. The water park area was very busy and noisy but great for young children.
We did 2 trips with eco Khaolak booked at the hotel. We did the half day elephants waterfall and sea turtles. This was a good trip loved bathing the elephants.
We then did the jamesbond island with floating village visit canoeing then monkey temple. This was worth every penny we loved it.
All the hotel staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. To stay in a hotel of this quality in Europe would cost double. If your visiting Khao lak this is definitely the hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jenny-UK-1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Jenny-UK-1979 ,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are really happy to hear that your family had great time with us and enjoyed our facilities, food and services.

We shared your kind words within the whole team and all of them being thankful.

Thank you very much for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your holidays.

With best wishes,

Taychita Mukachanan (Chita)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

Came with my family and really enjoyed it. We loved having cocktails and mocktails by the pool. Breakfasts were great and had plenty for everyone. I have to say the new area is very busy and crowded so I much prefer the old area.
Overall a great place!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank sunset9563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear 206ellaf,

Greeting from The Sands Khaolak,

Thank you so much for your feedback during your stay with us!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage and service with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your vacation.

looking forward to welcome you at the Sands Khaolak again!

Have a nice day,
Taychita Mukachanan ( Chita )
Customer Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

with four children it is alway very tricky to find a place where they will all feel at home, but The Sands was AMAZING! Top class service with something for everyone. messages, Pingpong, tennis, swimming pools, snorkeling, walks on the beach and poolside service. What a dream to be on vacation in this beautiful country with very hospitable staff!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 634miriami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear 634miriami,

Thanks you for sharing your experience during stay atThe Sands Khaolak

Fantastic to read that you are really enjoying your stay with us

all of us look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again for making another memorable stay soon

with regards,

Taychita Mukachanan ( Chita)
Customer Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Delicious food in the restaurants. Clean rooms and in general all resort is very good maintained. Super location. We just loved everything here.We would like to come again...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 445magdalenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear 445magdalenap,

Greetings from The Sands Khao Lak!

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you spent such a good time at our hotel and that you loved the facilities, rooms and restaurants.

looking forward to having you again!

Have a nice day,

Taychita Mukachanan ( Chita)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews