We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 93
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 124
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 84
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 124
PricelineUSD 105
eDreamsUSD 93
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,240)
Filter reviews
3,240 results
Traveller rating
2,014
930
196
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,014
930
196
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating market family room pool access family resort beach side sandals gym aqua pools khao thailand cocktails wing sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 3,240 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

with four children it is alway very tricky to find a place where they will all feel at home, but The Sands was AMAZING! Top class service with something for everyone. messages, Pingpong, tennis, swimming pools, snorkeling, walks on the beach and poolside service. What a dream to be on vacation in this beautiful country with very hospitable staff!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 634miriami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear 634miriami,

Thanks you for sharing your experience during stay atThe Sands Khaolak

Fantastic to read that you are really enjoying your stay with us

all of us look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again for making another memorable stay soon

with regards,

Taychita Mukachanan ( Chita)
Customer Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Delicious food in the restaurants. Clean rooms and in general all resort is very good maintained. Super location. We just loved everything here.We would like to come again...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 445magdalenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear 445magdalenap,

Greetings from The Sands Khao Lak!

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you spent such a good time at our hotel and that you loved the facilities, rooms and restaurants.

looking forward to having you again!

Have a nice day,

Taychita Mukachanan ( Chita)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

The staff were great and friendly. The hotel looks nice and has many pools, beach seems clean but strong waves and current. We only swam in the pools. The food there was ok, had better overall quality in other resorts.

The maintenance of the hotel was poor, we had leaking ceiling outside where the plaster boards collapsed due to rain, the lining of the floor at the kids pools were loosed and uneven.

Location is ok, depending if you want seclusion or not. Khao Lak is a quieter place compared to Phuket. So if you want shopping centers and night life, this area is not for you. It’s a long trip to get from airport to here.

Overall still good experience and the kids loved the lazy river and slides.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WWong77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear WWong77,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience about The Sands Khao Lak with other travelers.

We are very happy to read that you and your family spent a good time at our hotel and that you liked it. Your inputs for improvement will be discussed within the management team.

Again, thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak!

Best wishes,

Evelin Boos (Lin)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

Beautiful property! cozy rooms with spectacular views. 9 swimming pools and 6 pools are with pool access. All staff are friendly and helpful. Room service is quick and very tasty, reasonably priced. Restaurant themed nights are the best, it's a must if you stay at the hotel, food is delicious loved everything about this hotel and the mini mart located at the hotel is just so easy and affordable. Best hotel in kahlo lak. Will be returning on our next visit. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank niroshak116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear niroshak116,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at The Sands Khao Lak.

We are very happy to read that you spent such a good time and that you loved our facilities, rooms, staff and restaurants. We hope you made many wonderful memories and that you will be back in the very near future!

Best wishes,

Evelin Boos (Lin)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Stayed for a week in early August 2019. Traveled with kids. The facilities are good and the staff are excellent. There are many restaurants in a 10min walking distance. Some are good and some are just ok. We had a birthday cake issue with this resort. Even though we booked the cake 2 days in advance but the cake didn't arrive on time and we had to make more than a couple of calls to the reception and wait for over an hour. Finally, I went to the reception but was lucky to see the assistant manager, Ms. Sudayong, who solved this problem in no time. I was so happy with the way she explained the situation and the way she solved the problem. The resort should be proud for having her as the staff. All in all, all of my family members were happy and would go to this resort again soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank hyunchul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katathani1, Guest Relations Manager at The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear hyunchul,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about The Sands Khao Lak with other travelers.

We are very happy that after all you spent such a wonderful time at our hotel and tht you loved the facilities and helpful staff. We hope you made many great memories to remember of.

Again, thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your vacation.

Best wishes,

Evelin Boos (Lin)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews