We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
894
529
154
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
529
154
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis coconut seafood sabai sabai ten pin bowling bikram yoga pool access room thai restaurant free shuttle thai cooking class main pool beach front pool bar bangsak beach kids club ping pong aqua aerobics great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Spent 14 lovey days here with family people great like all of Thailand the people can not do enough for you if you treat them like people not workers and the tours we went on great not on the cheap side in price but if you look for deals you will do well

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDOGRACELAND, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mick O,


Thank you for spending your holiday at Sentido Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa! I am delighted to hear that your 14 days in Thailand turned out to be lovely. I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel, spending longer days with us.


Best Regards,
Ms. Mary Kyle Latorre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were here for a destination wedding and liked everything. The rooms are large, they have a pool that runs alongside the property. You can step in wherever you want. The food awesome and the beach is a stone's throw away. This is a good place to stay if you wish to be on the property itself.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Anand_Lobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDOGRACELAND, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Anand_Lobo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor Community. Your positive comments are really appreciated, I couldn't agree with you more that our property is a good place to unwind and relax. We are looking forward to hosts you again!


Best Regards,
Ms. Mary Kyle Latorre
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Beautiful new resort with all of the amenities that you could ever need, incredibly friendly staff, overall absolutely no complaints! We stayed at the Sentido for a couple of weeks, which would have been perfect on its own, but about a week into the stay we ran into some lovely locals who showed us around the area a little bit which made this experience even better! I would definitely recommend taking a 15-20 minute walk to the north to check out the local fishing boats. They are truly majestic in the setting sun! Overall incredible experience, will be back in the future!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chase V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDOGRACELAND, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Chase V,

Thank you for spending your holiday with us at Sentido Graceland Khao Lak Rsort & Spa, and taking the time to write us a perfect rated review! Thank you for the awesome feedback regarding our hotel amenities, staff and location! I couldn't agree with you more on all those assets. I am really thrilled to hear that you do not have any complaints and that you had an incredible experience with us. I am even more delighted that you will be back in the future. We certainly hope to see you again next time you are in Khao Lak, Chase V!


Best Regards,
Ms. Mary Kyle Latorre
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel on stunning beach. We stayed in a Moken swim up suite which was perfect for our family of 4. Pools amazing and never an issue getting a sunbed. Hotel full but never felt busy which was lovely and staff go out of their way to help. Free body boards and kayaks on the beach which our boys loved and a host of activities you can do during the day if that’s what you’re after. Great breakfast selection, not my ideal setting as inside so felt abit canteen style and I’d rather be outside/beach but couldn’t complain about the choice! Some fantastic restaurants on the beach - Coconuts and Sabai Sabai were our favourites. We also loved Happy Beach which is a 5 min walk up the beach. We had been staying in Nang Thong before coming to this hotel and we much preferred Sentido and this area of Khao Lak... beautiful beaches, chilled, beach restaurants and amazing sunsets. Throughly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jghobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDOGRACELAND, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear jghobson,

Stop it, please! You're making me blush. Thank you so much for the amazing review and for staying with us at Sentido Graceland. Starting from the beach, room, staff, etc. You really nailed it! I'll let the rest of the team know your comment regarding our main restaurant that serves breakfast for further improvements. But honestly, I can't wait to have you stay with us again, and hope that your next vacation is just around the corner. If there's anything that we can do to help you, please do not hesitate to contact us. All the best!


Best Regards,
Ms. Mary Kyle Latorre
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel set in lovely grounds on a beautiful beach and has so much going for it. This is our third time staying in Khao Lak but our first time at this hotel.

We stayed in a pool access room which was perfect and in a quiet location away from the main building with just a short walk to the beach. A large room which was clean and well decorated as was the bathroom.

The grounds are 'very well' kept and the gardeners are always working to keep everything well presented. Only very small comment being some of the woodwork/decking areas needed freshening up.

Beach was fantastic and sun loungers plentiful, never had any issue finding a nice spot to relax during the day.

Breakfast was good but was a little like a canteen rather than restaurant, it's the first time staying in Thailand where we've never been greeted and shown to a free table or had to go, get and make our own tea and coffee. There is a coffee bar where you can get your latte, cappuccino's etc (although a little slow at times). We didn't eat in the hotel for lunch /dinner but used the beach restaurants just outside the hotel on the right. Coconut Seafood was our favourite, excellent food, great choice and outstanding staff and service. It's also very reasonable in terms of value.

Sad to say that staff seemed a little disengaged at the hotel and didn't make any effort to speak at all during our stay. Such a small thing which can make a massive difference to any hotel stay. It's also the only time where we have never seen any management or supervisors making an effort to chat with guests around resort. It was noted that one member of staff at breakfast one morning was more interested in his mobile phone than serving!

My final point would be as in the title of this review. Whilst it was not an issue for us it could be for others and was very evident. It's certainly feels like the French 'Kappa Club' have or are taking over this hotel, signage and entertainment are heavily focussed around the 'Kappa Club' guests with Kappa Club staff more prominent than hotel staff at times. The hotel perhaps has some hard decisions to make, make all international guests feel welcome, valued and included or let this 'club' takeover and become an exclusive hotel for 'Kappa Club' guests only which would be a real shame.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RJBMCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDOGRACELAND, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Graceland Khao Lak Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear RJBMCB,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sentido Graceland during your visit to Khao Lak. Thank you for the awesome feedback highlighting our location and room. But I am terribly sorry to hear about your comment regarding the staff since we are known to be friendly and always happy to assists all our guests. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we will definitely follow up with the items mentioned. I hope that you'll give us another shot in the future, RJBMCB!


Best Regards,
Ms. Mary Kyle Latorre
Holiday Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews